We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artisan Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
263
38
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
38
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwine loftbarbour housetineke gowthe ownerher daughterlighthouse viewtwo nightscontinental breakfastdeck overlooking the waterwine liststudio suiteshipping newsbonavista peninsuladining roomseveral buildingsfood were excellentattentive service
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Recipients of a gift certificate from our daughter, my wife and I were eager to experience the highly recommended Artisan Inn.

On arrival, we were welcomed by staff in a way that put one immediately at ease.
Dinner at the Twine Loft......wow! A classy dining experience in a "right at home" atmosphere.

We retired to our 19th century, fully appointed room, wondering what the continental breakfast would be like. We need not have been concerned, for once again these folks went beyond, with what could be called a "colossal" breakfast.
We are looking forward to a repeat visit for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ugenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in room #7 on the second floor of the main inn. The staff was friendly and the room was well-appointed with more than I needed. Although Trinity is a pretty small town, the inn was well-located and a 10-15minute walk from anything you'd want to see.

Overall, a nice clean room with good service in a good location; I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, cove view, room #7 was great
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Artisan Inn was our 4th accomodation in Newfoundland and what a great place , hospitality and friendliness outstanding , very helpful with suggestions and arrangements for any activities you may wish to do .
Excellent food , both breakfast and evening meals , tastefully presented and generous portions.
The Rugged Beauty boat trip with Bruce was the best , very interesting and informayive .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A really lovely place in a lovely location.Great food and wine. All the staff were extremely pleasant.A couples delight. We will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KicsandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely location on a great harbour, near the highly ranked Sketwink trail along the cliffs and meadows with panorama lookouts, near New Bonaventure and the ONLY tour of extinct outports, Rugged Beauty 709.464.3856, given by the grandson who shows where his family once lived and fished - truly a great, unique briefing of Newfoundland history that should not be missed. The Inn introduced to this and other points of interest. We stayed in the very spacious Barbour room which had a kitchen if one wanted to eat in. We enjoyed the excellent cuisine instead. A Washington diplomat visited the Inn and ended up purchasing two local homes, testimony to the areas beauty and the welcoming atmosphere of the village and the Inn. Book ahead, some 3,500 people are turned away every year!

Room Tip: One may rent houses as well as rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews