We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rising Tide”

Rising Tide Theatre
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each year, Rising Tide Theatre is proud to present a full slate of original and award-winning plays produced and performed by a 45-person strong company of theatre professionals assembled from across the province. Our productions range from the famous outdoor walkabout the 'New Founde Lande Trinity Pageant', to our light and lively dinner theatre, to our array of plays performed in both the Rising Tide Arts Centre and Trinity Parish Hall as part of our Seasons in the Bight Festival.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rising Tide”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Teresa's Creed. Powerful, yet depressing. A story of a widow from an outport and her life experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deslaurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    27
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Life in an outport”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Saw Terese's Creed, a powerful one woman (and a wringer washer) show that provides an insight into life in a NL outport.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Alberta,canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We saw the Trinity Pageant which was very informative as well as entertaining, and we saw A Tribute to Harry Hibbs - a musical performance that was fantastic. Lots of talent in Trinity!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abdott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pagent”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Venue is amazing and staging around the community an excellent idea. Huge cast and really cool to have one of the scenes in the Anglican Church. Parking plentiful and by roaming the town you get orientated for touring later. Everyone has a good seat. Only downside is that the pagent in 2.5 hours long and in our opinion, 2 hours would have been ideal. But great history of early Newfoundland.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the evening inTrinity”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in Trinity for a few days and decided to go to the theatre for one of the evenings. The local talent was great and the prices were reasonable too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rising Tide Theatre also viewed

Port Rexton, Newfoundland
 

Been to Rising Tide Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing