We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
67
35
16
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
35
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral bath corner brook marble mountain humber river steam room salt water pool spa area dry sauna kitchen area nice continental breakfast beautiful resort living room zip lining scallops small kitchen western newfoundland very nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the area although not at the inn. Owner was so very nice and accommodating! We had a large party who were rafting down the Humber river and he very generously lent us the life jackets to be safe on our trip. We later went back and enjoyed a delicious supper at The Cove which is the hotels excellent restaurant. Class act. Thank you ! Kim Watton

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Where do I begin? My new wife and I decided to stay for two nights on our honeymoon....and we extended it to 6! The quality of the rooms, amenities, food was all off the charts fantastic. Quite simple, there's no place I've stayed anywhere that had all the Marble Inn has to offer. The fact that it's located in the beautiful Humber Valley is just the beginning! Thanks to Joe and all his marvelous staff.

Paul Walsh & Robin Bartlett

Room Tip: The condos have a full kitchen...even a dishwasher!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our trip to Newfoundland earlier this month. After a couple of weeks of travelling it was good to relax before our return home. Our room (126) was large and well appointed, containing a kitchen area with facilities, and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a reasonable size, with plenty of towels, but the toilet seat was very loose and (in spite of telling reception bout it) nothing was done about it before we left. Otherwise, no problems with the room, although the aircon was very noisy. We ate dinner in both the restaurants (The Cove - pizzeria type food) and Madisons (main restaurant). The Cove was the only one open on our first night, but we had a very good pizza and salad, and were very satisfied. Madison's was very busy, and there was some confusion with orders between tables, but the food was fine, although nothing special. Service was good on both occasions. Breakfast was a serve yourself cold buffet, and a little disappointing in respect of variety and choice when compared with most of the other places we'd stayed during our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KDstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInn, Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We appreciate your review and thanks for the positive comments. I'll look into the repair issue and thank you for your input. It helps a great deal to get constructive reviews that help us improve the overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Family of 4, stayed here for a little extended weekend getaway! Check in was easy and the staff friendly. Our Ground Level Condo was spotless, well appointed and the beds were comfy. Lots of things to do on site and has a beautiful view to boot. Great location just a minute or so drive to marble mountain, and a 10 min or so drive into corner brook. We def will be back when we are on the west coast again !

Id recommend buying/bring a raft or tube or something so you can float down or around the humber.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeepmancrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInn, Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy you had a nice time with your family at our resort. We look forward to your stray again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Travel to Newfoundland has always been the best! We have found Marble Mountain Resort the perfect venue to enjoy all that Western Newfoundland has to offer...to name a few.... Gros Morne National Park.....L'anse Aux Meadows etc. Marble Resort with it's two awesome restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, offers the ideal relaxing spot after a day of sightseeing.....they offer awesome tours as well with knowledgable guides......Enjoy a classic meal at Madison's or relax in The Cove where they serve original pizzas from a clay oven!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews