We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely cheap interiors and thin walls ..”
Review of Marble Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marble Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Steady Brook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The condos in particular have a very poor wall and floor insolation .. I have been up since 7am on a Sunday morning because of the occupants above me , I'd highly recommend not accepting a bottom unit .. The units are scarcly furnished , A 2 bdrm condo only has a two person couch in the living room, but don't worry , you can sit beside a picture frame with an artificial flame on the screen ... Beware folks ...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevintriedthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInn, General Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We would like to apologize for your experience. Noise complaints are rare and we have never received interior complaints. Management is always responsive to any and all complaints when given the opportunity to respond. Our property is furnished with whole grain leather furniture, ash cupboards, flat screen televisions, and even custom beds, as a result it we are rated a 4.5 star property. We take sound and noise complaints very seriously; on your second night of your stay, security did receive a call and responded immediately. At 12:04 (midnight) the client had indicated that the noise issue was rectified. Security monitored the property throughout the evening and heard no further noise infractions. We take pride in our property, as well as our service standards, feedback is always valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Visited here this past summer while on business. Friendly staff,great food. Recommended and set up our guide for salmon fishing on the Humber river. The Damon were not biting the day we were out but many great laughs we're had!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtgllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInnResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We'd love to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us such a positive review!

It's fantastic to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our goal is that when guests leave us they feel as if they're leaving a familiar place and group of people they've known for years!

We look forward to your stay with us again, hopefully in the near future!

And perhaps next time the salmon will be a little hungrier for the hook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my first time staying in the newly renovated Inn as I normally stay in a condo. Wow! What a great job they have done. I used to stay in the Inn before the condos were built and you would not know the place. Top quality furnishings in the rooms, Labradorite counter in the check in area, spiral stair case in the foyer, spacious, airy, beautiful! Friendly, helpful staff.

Rooms in the inn are great. I stayed in a single bedroom room. It was very quiet (no sounds from other rooms or outside), very clean, bed comfortable, and spacious. Lots of amenities on site form exercise room, large pool, café and restaurant. The café serves excellent breakfast sandwiches, muffins, etc. Madison’s restaurant is on par with any place I’ve ever eaten; interesting dishes that are well prepared. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Make time to dine at Madison's restaurant; you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInnResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

First off, we would just like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such an amazing review for our property - We appreciate it more than you know!

We're so happy to hear you're loving our new Inn Suite renovations! We're very proud of what we've done and how far we've come with them so it's nice to hear that we're doing something right!

Happy holidays, and we look forward to your next stay with us - hopefully sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were in a one room condo which was a pleasant size, very clean and dog friendly (which is a rare thing Newfoundland and Labrador in our experience). The staff couldn't have been much more helpful and lots of actives available. Especially enjoyed the saltwater pool, sauna and steam bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleInnResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marble Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

First and foremost, thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property!

We are so pleased to hear that your time spent with us was a positive experience, especially since you were such a long ways from home!

You were fabulous guests and we certainly hope we are lucky enough to see you folks again in the future - and your sweet dog too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here again after about a year after the last time we stayed. Lots of improvements, particularly with landscaping and the main registration building. Condos fantastic. Love The Cove café - great lattes and snacks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbro0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom condo. Very clean and spacious. All necessities were there, but we would have loved to have rented a movie in the evenings. This was not available, but there was cable television. The pool was ok, but towels were small (those remaining). Restaurant Maddisons had great food, and there is a cafe on site as well although we did not eat there.

Room Tip: You can ask for mountain view or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadwayfan154963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great staff, great food, great amenities, great room - right off the the Trans Canada - three minutes to Corner Brook, at which the Newfoundland Store is a must see!!!! Perfect stop for middle of our trip - Pleasure was all ours !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steady Brook
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
4.8 mi away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 6 in Corner Brook
259 reviews
4.9 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
74 reviews
23.7 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Inn Resort

Address: 51 Dogwood Dr, Steady Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2N2, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Steady Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Steady Brook
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marble Inn Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the majestic Marble Mountain and the mighty Humber River, Marble Inn Resort offers 4.5 Star luxury & sophistication in a relaxed natural Newfoundland setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Marble Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Inn Resort Steady Brook, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing