We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marblewood Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marble Inn Resort(Steady Brook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
39
19
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
19
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitfull kitchenmarble mountaincorner brookgreat spotski weekendminute drivezip lininggreat weekendthree bedrooma great staywestern newfoundlandown mealshardwood floorsoffice personnelwalking distancetim hortons
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kitchens were acceptable, had a few problems with the microwave. One of the stools was pretty torn up and worn. The living room was nice but tiny, with a fireplace and flat screen tv, but the couches were old and uncomfortable.
The patio in the back was a good size and a private area.

The beds were absolutely horrible!!!! Hardest mattress I have ever slept on, and flat pillows. Plus we experienced some noise from our neighbors so no one really got a good night sleep. I probably would have had a better sleep on an air mattress, and that's saying something.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I stay here often. Great spot, clean, bbqs on site. Great in the winter. Unload your snowmobile right in the parking lot and hit the Newfoundland snowmobile federations groomed trails on a couple hundred feet away. Would recommend, and usually do, to anyone staying in the Corner Brook area!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradandevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The rooms are great with everything needed for your stay except clean water! (Well the barbeques are at the main building too, not at the rooms) The water was very dirty and there was a boil order advisory, lucky for us that we purchased some water just in case.

No air conditioning and lots of highway noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Staying here July 28 for 3 nights. We are in room 207 with my husband and myself and 2 kids plus 2 men that he works with. 4 bedrooms with a total of 8 beds and on bunk.Master has 2 double beds, 2 twin beds and one top bunk. Great for large groups of family's. 3 washrooms, leather sofas, Hugh table, fully kitchen. But needs to add better cooking pans etc. 4 slice toaster only 2 things work, no oven mitts but these are minor. No daily maid service and no air condition. Overall a great place to stay for $349.00 a night for all the space and rooms to accommodate lots of people.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently stayed for one night in a 4 bedroom/3 bathroom unit (201). It was very spacious and well equipped in the kitchen for cooking/entertaining. The location is great and close to the few ammenities that you might need. The unit was very clean. Howver, there were a few cons -

- The main bathroom on the first floor did not have a shower curtain therefore no one could shower in there. We were 9 adults and 3 children with only 2 bathrooms. This was not good with such an early check out the next morning. Which leads into my next con...

- 10am check out. This is the earilest I have ever experienced and is very inconvenient.

- One of the pub charis for the dining table had a leg cracked off (and this was still left in the unit) so we were not able to use it and therefore were short one chair for dinner.

- We kept getting a strong smell of lighter fluid and coals in our unit which meant we had to keep closing the windows. It was 25 degrees outside and the smell would come and go until about 10pm. We called the office and they informed us that no one was allowed to bring their own grill and they do not provide coal grills (only propane BBQ's). Whether or not they allow it, someone had something that was giving off an awful strong smell. Leading into the next con...

- NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It was a very warm day. There are ceiling fans in the bedrooms and that's it. So, when you consider that we had to keep closing the windows due to the strong fumes, we were very uncomfortable until late in the night when the temperature dropped.

- No cable in the master bedroom upstairs. We called the office and they were going to look for a new cable... no one ever showed up. The cable on the main floor worked the first evening but did not work the morning of our check out.

Our stay was just O.K. for $400 a night. I think I will look for other options the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews