We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, peaceful place to be!”
other travelers have booked this property
end facing ocean;    side facing harbour (arm)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
end facing ocean;    side facing harbour (arm)
airtight wood stove wrap-around deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
end facing ocean;    side facing harbour (arm)
airtight wood stove
wrap-around deck
dining room
Living room
kitchen
View from the loft
queen bed upstairs
from the kitchen
double and single beds upstairs
queen bed main floor
night sky over the ocean
from the house
vibrant sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Mary's, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful place to be!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our Holiday here in this beautiful house! Very spacious, very clean & quiet surroundings. Wonderful & friendly neighbours. who brought fresh Cod, delicious! We felt very relaxed & comfortable. Many scenic places to visit, such as Cape Spear, Signal Hill, Nature Reserve very close to the house & Cape St. Marys!! Everything you needed was there, fully equipped house. We would definitely come back & would highly recommend this Rental! We all enjoyed our Holiday, had a Wonderful time!! Newfoundland/Labrador is a beautiful province & everyone should visit it! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: little remote from touristy activites, needed to drive some distances
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N
1 review
“Immaculate and spacious house!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here the last week of July 2016 and love this house! We decided to stay in the bedroom upstairs, which was very comfy. The caretaker was very flexible with us when our arrival time changed and was ready to meet me with the key when I arrived. The owner was very accommodating and helped communicate with the caretaker for me since I elected not to purchase a phone plan. The kitchen had leftover food in the freezer and cabinets, which was clutch for us because we missed the grocery stores closing time. The house also has some great maps and brochures for you to peruse to get ideas of activities if you haven't already planned everything out. We unfortunately got stuck with rain and fog almost our entire trip so didn't get to see the sunsets from the deck as described. But we could see how beautiful of a view it would be if the weather had cooperated. We did however, do a nice hike on the trails behind the house - didn't see any moose. Everything in the house was functional and we were glad there was a closet of board games, cards and puzzles for entertainment. We cooked some nice meals and had a nice relaxing time at the house at night after a long day of driving around the island exploring. There was even a small cooler we were able to borrow from the house to keep our lunches cool. The house was very clean and cozy and is in a great location to explore just the Avalon peninsula for a week. We would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFM
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be a few days away from the world without missing anything...”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Almost new, light-flooded house with great view over the bay.
The house provides everything you need... and more....
Not the type of vacation home where you find 6 spoons, 6 knives and one towel for each person ....more like taking over the household of the owner for a limited time...
Friendly ( and very helpful in our case ...) communication with the owner prior to, during and after our stay. Owner lives far away, but there is a local contact person.
Ideal place for those who can appreciate and subsequently treat with care a house that is built with the heart and good taste.
This review reflects our stay in August 2015.
We, a family of 4 ( Kids 11 and 13 ) came over from Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing