We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Corner Cottages- July 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Corner Cottages
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Clean, well-maintained with friendly and helpful staff. We rented a two bedroom cottage which had an efficiency kitchen, 4pc WR and a small living/dining room. It was close to the harbour and the main street in Rocky Harbour. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCooper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Corner Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Just stayed at these cottages for the weekend with extended family. Very clean and well maintained. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful trip. Scenery is gorgeous.
Will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gwalsh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Fantastic value for the price. The staff and owner were excellent. They were very helpful and patient with all our questions. I would stay there again for sure. Free highspeed internet , TV, close to everything in Rocky Harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J0J0starbuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We had a large group travelling to Gros Morne as part of a family reunion--eight families in total. Cozy Cottages were a terrific fit for us. All our cabins were together, they were spotlessly clean, and well located within walking distance of everything we needed in Rocky Harbour. We had kids from ages 8 and up--the fire pit with picnic table, alongside the river was put to good use. The large parking area between the cabins and the treeline allowed plenty of play space for our multi-aged kid group.

Very reasonably priced, good service, BBQ and picnic table with every unit. Walking distance to excellent coffee shop, restaurants, and attractions. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Our extended family, which now includes four traditional families of4 to 5 people each, has stayed here during the summer for several years now. However, this year we all have seen differences: some tables are not painted while others are (think splinters), the camp fire area lost its picnic table, there is no fire wood available, the children's play area is in disrepair, landscaping is poorly manicured, the regular inn keeper was fired after several years of employment, current staff are overworked and rude, website is outdated, they no longer allow dogs in nearly all cabins, and for the few cabins where they allow dogs, there is a $20 per night surcharge. And, get this, if you own a Newfoundland dog, they are not allowed on the grounds. When we began our three night stay in cabin 8, the posted rules allowed for dogs if there were properly supervised. However, when the new caretakers found out we had a Newfoundland puppy, she asked us to leave after the first night. (We found a nice place in Cow Head next to the theater and on the water.) Overall, the hospitality is poor, the rules are vague and the grounds are weak. I would pass on this place as there are finer places in the area. Needless to say, four families will be taking their business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We booked 2 cottages (9 & 10) with 4 adults and 2 small children.i've never seen cleaner cabins...these cottages are not on the water ,but are only 5 minutes to everything in Rocky Harbour..and across the street from the Beach...We read the reviews that others have posted and I should point out 1 serious negative review that is COMPLETLEY untrue...the issue of the Grave Yard is pure fiction...Most of the cabins are only 5 years old and each has its own BBQ....Great stay

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blakester3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

...if you're thinking you can sit out front of your room having a cup of coffee in the morning while staring at the ocean think again. These cottages are across the road from the ocean and built facing their own parking lot. Weird. Maybe it's just me but you don't drive hundreds of miles to check in to a place and look at a parking lot. From their website photo I thought you'd be able to see the ocean but I was wrong. There are other places in town built right on the ocean that I would look at instead of this place. Also, they do have a strict 48 hour cancellation policy that they enforce. We booked and paid for 4 nights upon check-in. On the morning of day 2 we asked if we could check out early on day 3 but they would not refund the last night due to this policy. Fair enough - they are entitled to whatever policy they choose to enforce but if flexibility is important to you I would think twice about booking here. We left early and ate the extra night charge.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank WestcoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gros Morne Cabins
Gros Morne Cabins
#3 of 5 in Gros Morne National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
5.1 mi away
Out East B&B
Out East B&B
#4 of 4 in Norris Point
22 reviews
12.6 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Corner Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Corner Cottages

Address: Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Rocky Harbour
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Cozy Corner Cottages Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing