We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Cottage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bottom Brook Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Little Cottage!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

When you first drive up, they don't look like much but these cottages offer everything you could want. They are clean and come fully equipped, great location and wonderful caring owners. There is a BBQ with every cottage and free wifi. We used this as a little relaxing get away, and it was just what we needed, ended up staying an extra two nights. I can't recommend this place enough, everyone should stay here!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ShannaB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman P, Owner at Bottom Brook Cottages, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
So glad you were pleased with your cottage and enjoyed your stay!

Norm & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The cottages aren't fancy, but clean and functional. The Wifi worked great the whole time we were here (we stayed 2 nights). The host was very informative and helpful. I'd recommend this place if you don't need luxury (we sure don't).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lingfing22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

These cottages don't look too fancy, but they are clean and priced excellent. Has everything you will need, and the owners are wonderful and will offer advice. Very convenient, with stores and restaurants next door. BBQ on our patio was used by us each night. Laundromat on site was useful too. Walking distance to the liquor store, and also the ticket office for Western Brook Pond boat tours (you should buy tickets for the boat tour in advance BTW, as it sells out often during tourist season....we walked to the ticket office in our pajamas from this cottage).

You won't feel like you are in the deep woods here, but you will have a great place to stay when coming back from a long day of hiking around Gros Morne.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank suprgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Due to some mix up with emails, we got to stay at the 4 bedroom cottage,as opposed to one of the smaller ones we had reserved. The owners did everything right though with the mix up, gave us the same price, so nothing but compliments there. The 4 bedroom is actually the old family house and has a lot space, and a full kitchen. It comes with a bbq on the deck. It has an upstairs and downstairs full bath and 4 double beds. It is right in the middle of Rocky Harbour. It is a good option when travelling with a larger group. the site itself has a shared firepit at the brook. Rocky Harbour is convenient for exploring the North side of Gros Morne.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reisaapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

enjoyed our stay at bottom brook cabins.warm welcome and great service from owners. cabins are not fancy but very clean and have everything you need to have a comfortable stay. look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank krissy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
94 reviews
12.9 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
51 reviews
6.1 mi away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottom Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottom Brook Cottages

Property: Bottom Brook Cottages
Address: Main St N., Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Rocky Harbour
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bottom Brook Cottages Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing