We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Nearby Hotels
Restland Motel(Clarenville)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarenville Inn(Clarenville)
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Jude Hotel(Clarenville)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
267
52
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
52
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishers loftfishers' loftdining roomskerwink trailseveral buildingstrinity bayhalibuthill overlookinggreat hikingrocking chairstwo nightstrail mixfine diningbonavista peninsulaseparate buildingfor salepair of binoculars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 338 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fishers' Loft is a pretty cool spot. It's a great place to relax and take in some of the amazing Newfoundland scenery. The staff and hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms have a old country charm to them, yet are really modern at the same time. There's some great hiking trails that you can walk to with unbelievable views. Anything I had in their restaurant was delicious and there's great attention to detail, even in the smallest of things. Everything here is first class. I definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsalot_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in July 2013 in a loft room. Beautiful location and premises. Very quiet and peaceful. Food in restaurant was great both breakfast and dinner. Would stay again. Great hiking and close to Trinity.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We toured across Newfoundland in August 2013 with a Maxim Drive fly tour. They booked us into this beautiful inn for 2 nights to visit the Trinity area. The Inn is fantastic and the restaurant marvelous. The accommodations here are first class. My wife is Gluten Intolerant and the restaurant made two wonderful dinners for here. There are great walking trails , you don't have to touch your car. The view is fantastic. Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was also a treat. Go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: you are away from the road so I expect all rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Splendid accommodation closes to trinity and bonavista ;great attention to detail and excellent dinner. Close also to TCH which makes overnight stays easy ;quite a step above the usual drive ins .Indeed in midweek off season it was full including for dinner so the word is already out .

Room Tip: Ask for the yellow house next to dining rooms --you will appreciate the proximity in inclement weather
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aston41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fisher's Loft seems to run very smoothly with great attention to detail. Nothing has been overlooked. We stayed in a more modest room in the garden building, and it was perfectly pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was good (fruit crepes with orange-ginger sauce). Though we did not have dinner at the Loft, we heard rave reviews about the meals. Proximity to the wonderful Skerwink Trail was excellent, and we greatly enjoyed the hike, despite the rain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews