We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, awesome, awesome!”
Review of Braxton Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marystown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braxton Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Marystown B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have been traveling to this area for the last 6 months and stumbled upon this spot. Brand new facility, friendly staff, breakfast included and the room is top notch. In floor heating, full kitchen, sitting area and desk station. I will have no problem returning to this place in the future. The modern decor with the leather seats just make it a high end suite. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 835Dolores709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Braxton Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hello... Had a reservation to stay here for me and my family and it was given to another customer. When I found out about it the manager indicated that she is the manager and she can change reservations if she likes and if you don't like it you can stay at another location. The owner claims he only owns the place and doesn't run it. Shocking!!

Beware!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

There are not many places to stay in the Marystown area so when this small suites hotel was recommended to me by someone who lives in the area I was happy to give it a try. I'm glad I did.

The hotel is actually located about a seven or eight minute drive just outside Marystown in a village called Creston South.

There are 13 suites, about half single suites with a queen size bed and the other half are double suites which I understand have a separate bedroom (I was in a single so can only comment on it). My suite (and I understand all the others) was very well equipped with a queen bed with 2 bedside tables, a dresser, a wall-mounted flat screen TV, a leather sofa with a coffee table, and a decent size desk with chair. In the fully-equipped kitchen area was a small table and two chairs, a full-size range, an undercounter refrigerator and all the small appliances, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery that you would need to set up housekeeping.

The washroom was a very good size, clean and well appointed. The washroom does have in-floor heating but I couldn't get it to go very high and as a result the floor tile was very cool to walk on.

As you enter the suite there is an open closet area for jackets, luggage, etc. and this is where the iron and board as well as a broom & dustpan were located. There is also another larger, enclosed closet in the living/bedroom area that held a housecoat for guest use.

A continental breakfast is provided in the morning in the boardroom off the lobby. Cereal, juice, bagels and muffins along with coffee and tea were all available.

I definitely feel that this small suites hotel is very worthwhile staying at and I will be staying again. The price, while not inexpensive but not overly expensive, was a good value for the room and amenities that you get. I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Marystown area, especially if you are staying for more than a few days and want a place where you can set yourself up just like home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Chalet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braxton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braxton Suites

Address: 414 Creston Blvd | PO Box 465, Marystown, Newfoundland and Labrador A0E 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Marystown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marystown
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Braxton Suites Marystown, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing