We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy adventure at the Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Happy Adventure
Ranked #1 of 6 Eastport B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After our accomodations falling apart at another inn, we called Happy Adventure at the last minute. We were assured that a room was available for us and even though the restaurant closed officially in 20 minutes and we were 15 minutes away, they would make sure we were taken care of when we arrived. On arrival we were greeted by Alicia and James who showed us to our wonderful room. A great bargain for all the appointments.....double soaker tub, harbour view with balcony, great shower, and very comfy bed. The dinner was delicious at our window table. couldn't have been better! In the morning our cooked to order breakfast was also wonderful while looking out over the bay and chatting with owner Chuck about the inn and area. We also enjoyed the art work by Brenda and even purchased one of her prints to remind us of our Happy Adventure !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Happy Adventure
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Echo previous reviews re rooms, awesome, well-appointed and some nice touches such as balconies that can be adjoined for people with neighbouring rooms. We bought the package for an extra $60 or so per night that provides each couple with $65 credit for the restaurant, a bottle of wine, and $50/night credit on Brenda's art prints. One does not need to be a wine drinker or be into art to make this a good deal; in our case we got very nice wine (not cheap house wine one might get elsewhere, but good wines that we recognize and a really nice Shiraz imported by a NL bottler), and our travelling partners used our art credits and theirs to get two prints at no cost. The food is amazing and excellent value: we shared the Fisherman's Catch and a couple of apps on first night which almost was too much great seafood, so on the second night we took it easy with chowder, buffalo burger with salad and special prime rib (an added touch is that the servers and cooks really know and understand rare vs medium vs medium-rare). All employees are very professional but extremely friendly and will bend over backwards to accommodate any request. We could go on an on, eg. the amazing view, nice area to tour, helpful advice re what to explore, etc. Many thanks to Chuck, Charlotte, James, Alicia and the entire staff of this amazing family-run resort.

Room Tip: There are five rooms. Ask for one of the corner rooms on the second floor, as they are a bit larger...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KateKewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a beautifully appointed room and the balcony outside gave us a great view of the inlet and the gorgeous sunset. Bought the package which was well worth it....a wonderful dinner and a bottle of wine and a full breakfast. Had crab legs and moose steak, very well prepared. They do a outstanding job on menu items and our server was very attentive. Wish I had room for the carrot cake which was freshly baked that day.

Breakfast was juice, tea, bacon, potatoes, homemade jam and fresh baked bread. We sat and talked about fishing with Chuck which made my husband's day!!

They are just lovely people, who do a fine job of accommodating guests. So glad we had this experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

To get here you dirve up a gravel road, not always a good sign, nearly missed the driveway but found it. Very nice room, balcony and view of the harbor. A good place to stay on your way from east to west or vice versa in NL. out of the way but wonderful but then in NL everything is out of the way. We would go again. And the dinner in the resteraunt was very very good and just down stairs. We did not use the facilities kyaks etc but they were there for those who were interested.

Room Tip: do not worry about the kitchen noise it is gone early
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Southernman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Awesome food and awesome room- great views from our deck, as well as from the restaurant.
We would go back in a heartbeat. Ian

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IBC220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Inn at Happy Adventure is everything it promises to be and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a get away. The staff is FABULOUS, the view from the rooms is INCREDIBLE, the deck off the room is a really NICE TOUCH, and the rooms are LARGE, COMFORTABLE and SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. The dining room is SUPERB and reservations are definitely recommended for this very popular spot. (We enjoyed the food so much, we made a second visit during our vacation to the area.) Great value and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maestro673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We just returned from an Amazing few nights at the Inn! The room was lovely on its own, but the view from above of the harbour and little fishing community is just too much - sunrise and sunset were incredible. The rooms were modern, fresh and clean (hard to find in the area). The bed very comfortable. During our stay in Eastport we enjoyed one meal at Chucky's and I know I will be back everytime I am home. Being an Expatriat Newfie I can say with confidence that I am sure this is the best dining in Newfoundland outside of St. John's, maybe even including St. John's!!!The small dining room is nice and intimate, but makes it hard to just walk in. If you are in the area, make sure to make a reservation. My group ordered the salmon, cod cakes, mussels, a few steaks and a some other things - they were all incredible and a good value. The service and hospitality were great! The reception area and hallways display all kinds of really awesome artwork, a lot newfoundland inspired, painted by one of the owners, Brenda - it is really awesome work, and makes for an even more intersting experience! Chucky Made us breakfast each morning. really fresh and delicious, especially the homemade toast and blueberry jam! Overall it was just great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trishiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Happy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Happy Adventure

Address: 8 Harbour View Road, Eastport, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Eastport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Eastport
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Happy Adventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Inn At Happy Adventure Eastport, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing