We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in Room #1 for one night in July. The room was bright, very clean and comfortable. The hostess Margaret was very nice. The breakfast of bacon, eggs, toast, juice and coffee was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toots812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Lakeview and its hostess Margaret were a godsend when the (as usual) late Marine Atlantic ferry from North Sydney deposited us in Channel Port aux Basques at 3pm instead of 7am. No way to get to Twillingate, so we called Lakeview and they had a room for us in Deer Lake. We are glad we did. We had the room with the separate entrance, and it was clean, comfortable, large, and welcoming on a very rainy night. And yes, there is a view of Deer Lake from the dining and sitting rooms. Margaret suggested a nearby dinner spot, provided very good directions and a map of Deer Lake to us as first-time visitors, and served a very good breakfast in the morning. The price is very reasonable - one of the lowest B&B prices we encountered on the west coast. We will do our best to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. We enjoyed the one with the private entrance to the left of the front door as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Located near "downtown" Deer Lake in a residential area. Large house with some of the rooms set aside as B&B lodgings. Luxurious bedding, very clean and modern bathroom. Delicious breakfast (accommodating dietary preferences) served in the dining room with all guests present. A pleasant change from cookie-cuttter chain motels. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ladies from Niagara.....stayed one night in late June 2012 and Margaret is a great host. Excellent accommodation, wonderful food and lots of travel tips for the area. Nice to have a twin bed room option for friends traveling together. Such a great way to meet fellow travelers and very close to Gros Morne and Rocky Harbour for road trips. We appreciated the later check in after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEL5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and Deer Lake proved to be a good central location for travelling in the area.

Our room was a bit small, but comfortable and clean. There is a lovely back deck and yard for relaxing as well as a living room space. Breakfast was very good.

Margaret was a very welcoming and helpful host.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we stayed in room #1 - it had its own separate entrance which was handy as we had to leave very early for the airport on our second day there. We were greeted by Margaret and shown to our room. She explained how breakfast worked and then told us about what to see in the area. Breakfast was fantastic - great time to meet and chat with fellow travellers. As we were staying a second night, Margaret asked if we needed anything done in our room while we were out - bedding, towels, etc. She said we only go in if you want us to.......very respectful of privacy I thought. The bathroom was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Definitely a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We arrived too late, and had to depart too early, to enjoy the lovely view out over the lake that this inn offers. But Margaret was most welcoming and helpful. She arranged for the taxi to pick us up in the wee hours of the morning to take us to the airport. Our room was spacious, very comfortable, impeccably clean - ditto for the bathroom. I wished we could have had a little more time to enjoy this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Rocky Brook Road Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Young's Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 2K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lakeview Bed And Breakfast Deer Lake, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing