We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
24
51
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
51
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet was included gros morne national park door entrance gas station baked beans stayed here for one night early risers comfortable beds recently stayed here grocery stores and restaurants check in was smooth and quick suited our needs gluten free next morning nice hotel seafood chowder good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great place to crash for the night on your way out of Gros Morne National Park. Clean, close to gas stations and restaurants. Great restaurant in the motel as well (breakfast was included in our room fee). Not the prettiest place, as it is right on the highway but it more than serves it's purpose. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Pretty quiet considering it is so close to the road and a local airport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We loved our new one night stay and dinner before we flew out. It is convenient to the airport and the TCH. Rooms are big and beds comfortable and the staff very friendly at reception and in the restaurant. Breakfast was quite diverse and delicious. I read reviewers complaints and was worried but we had a great experience throughout.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ceg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

From the outside this looked a standard motel on an unattractive motel strip, but enter the doors and the reception area tells you this is a good place to stay. Staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room - we had a suite - was spacious and comfortable.
The only downside for us was the restaurant. We had dinner there on the first night and were served something very dry and unappealing, and where quantity took precedence over quality. We ate elsewhere on our second and third nights. Buffet bBreakfast was complementary, but also had faults: the scrambled egg was dry and baked beans were congealed at the bottom of the tray. On our final morning, they ran out of fruit salad, yogurts, scrambled egg and milk and not all of these were replenished during the time we were there, despite asking staff to top them up.
Overall, we'd say a good place to stay, put up with the breakfast (it's free!) but go elsewhere for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We recently stayed at The Deer Lake Motel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The restaurant is fantastic! We had a delicious dinner there. Breakfast was very good unless you are Gluten Free. Not many options if you are Gluten Free so take some of your own food. We would go back as it was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 241sweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The rooms are clean, new with everything you need....plus a very comfortable bed which I am going to appreciate tonight after a long day. I had supper at the restaurant which was also very good. Staff is excellent......its very quiet here too. I will back back!

Room Tip: I would choose in the back so you won't hear the TCH traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RiverFrontChaletsNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews