We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed at this hotel in a family suite and was very impressed was a large room with two bunk beds with its own tv as well as a large king size bed flat screen tv small kitchenette with a sink and some dishes, large washroom, pull out sofa bed and coffee table. this is a newly opened hotel and is very nice, there is a swimming pool waterslide and jacuzzi great for families and small children, the complimentary breakfast was very good many choices from bacon sausage rolls eggs cererals bagels toast tea coffees pancakes etc large variety, would suggest this resort as one of the best places to stay in Deer Lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl2011079_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseann W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hi Travelgirl
So glad you enjoyed our your stay in our spacious family suite. You echo the comments of many of our guests who like you enjoy the pool and waterslide and free hot breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hearing more great comments.
Regards
Roseann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 391 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Got in late on an AC flight. Large room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty minimal but there is a Tim Hortons a few streets away. Rooms have large TVs and good beds. Lots of parking. Close to the airport.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Derrick D,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I am pleased you found our location and room accommodations commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology if the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of this issue and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here to catch an early flight the following day. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and modern, pool was nice. Unfortunately I could not only here people out in the hallway opening and closing their doors but I could here people in the rooms above and below us with surprising clarity. So much so that I could here the click of the lamps being turned on and off. It's a nice hotel but if you have to get up in the wee hours of the morning I hope you are not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newfiegal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Newfiegal78,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations due to the noise which affected your stay negatively. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

One night stay recently due to 5am next morning flight. New hotel finally gives Deer Lake a decent option. It has all the amenities you'd expect in a HI Express: Very clean & fresh, Nice bedding, deluxe continental breakfast (God awful coffee!), staff very friendly... they set up a cab for me 4am... long way from airport! Location a bit isolated if you don't have a vehilce, walked about 15 minutes to Tim Horton's, A&W, etc.. nice looking pool with slide & hot tub which i didn't have time to try out...this will be the only place i stay at going forward in Deer Lake, NL!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently spent three nights at this hotel and would go nowhere else while I'm visiting Deer Lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool with a slide, which is great for children. The continental breakfast is very convenient and tasty. Nothing bad to say about this location!

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 835Dolores709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This area does not have any new(er) hotels other than this hotel opened less than a year ago. Well appointed, well cared for, and top notch staff. We were here for business meetings, held on site. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond. The continental breakfast hit the spot and the facilities are excellent. I/we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADBOCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It's so nice to have a new, clean, comfortable and nice hotel option in Deer Lake. The rooms are well maintained and very comfortable. Breakfast is good, though it would be nice if there was a restaurant attached to the place (still, there are several good options around town). Staff seem a little new/green -- front desk wasted a lot of time re-asking questions about reservation already covered when we booked online. Hopefully eventually they'll learn to be a little smoother and ask less on that front. Otherwise, no real complaints. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buchans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
70 reviews
23.9 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
16 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Address: 38 Bennett's Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing