We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport - friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here at the start and end of our NL vacation. Very convenient. It's new, so the elevators weren't yet working - but staff were anxious to help with carrying bags up the stairs. There does seem to be a noise problem - surprising in a new building.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 378 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

New hotel that is about to become a Holiday Inn Express. My wife and I spent a night there while traveling across the Province. I don't know why they opened before all the systems were functioning. We were greeted with.."the elevator is not working and don't ask about the pool because it is not open either".

Everything is new so the rooms are well fitted and very clean. Unfortunately the window hung AC unit was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. As well, the building is wooden and noise from the floor above was quite noticable.

Staff were obviously still learning, but were pleasant enough. I'll give it another try next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Maybe a top floor room would be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnatsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express of Deer Lake for five nights, spending my days in the beautiful Gros Morne National Park. The rooms in the hotel are generous in size with very comfortable beds. The hotel is scrupulously clean and very well maintained. The included breakfast is better than most in this class of hotel. The rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and the wireless internet is adequate. The one big "if" of the place is that the floors transmit noise better than in most hotels, and if, as happened to me on one of my five nights (Friday night, naturally), noisy guests check in late to the room above, the sound can be disturbing. Curiously, the sound carries much as it does in a house with wood floor joists, one of which in the ceiling above was actually squeaky. Why a hotel would have this sort of construction if indeed that is the case is a question for someone else.

Room Tip: Top floor should be perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were on our way home from a family reunion and decided to try the newly opened Deer Lake Airport Hotel. It will be a part of the Holiday Inn chain in Sept. There was some construction ongoing but it did not affect us. For that reason, we could not visit the pool or recreation area. It should be open soon.
The hotel is clean and has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
The front desk personnel were great. Angela & Loriann are really great ladies. Roseann is the GM and very very pleasant too.
The decor is very nice and the hot 'serve yourself' breakfast was very good.
Our next trip through or to Deer Lake will include a visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: From what we can see, you can't go wrong. However, rooms at the back face the highway. We did no...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank labradorheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Uschi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres à l'étage
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
69 reviews
24.0 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
119 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Address: 38 Bennett's Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range: $130 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing