We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Welcome to Deer Lake”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Deer Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We arrived in Deer Lake around 6, where the tourist office directed us to Judy's - making the phone call on our behalf. Upon arrival, we found our room to be very clean and pleasantly appointed. Our host was helpful and very friendly, and we look forward to stopping in again :]

If you're looking for dinner options in Deer Lake, try the new "Cafe on Main" -- specifically the "Big Mess"...

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank GlendonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our party of four stayed for one night at Judy's, after flying into Deer Lake. We found it friendly and welcoming. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable with en suite bathrooms for each. We enjoyed in a full breakfast in the morning and loved all the info that Judy shared with us about Newfoundland. A great way to start our trip. Note that this is a home in a residential neighbourhood of Deer Lake - most B&B's we've stayed in before were usually homes in the country so this took us a bit by surprise. If you're looking for a comfortable overnight stop on your way in or out of Deer Lake, this is a great place within a few minutes drive of the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband & I stayed here twice in July 2011. It is clean, comfortable & Judy is an excellent hostess. The second time we arrived it was like coming home after a trip. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My brother and I were planning a three-day trip to Newfoundland, and had chosen a different B&B in Deer Lake, but they were fully booked for the night we wanted to stay. So we took a chance on Judy's B&B, which only had a phone number listed (no website, pictures, etc.). It's too bad that Judy hasn't established a website because her home is BEAUTIFUL! There are only two rooms, but that makes for even more personalized attention. We were the only guests that night, and we arrived around 9pm. It wasn't too difficult to find our way there; of course we had a map (highly recommended as Deer Lake is a small town with no major street signage). When I signed the guest book, I noticed that they had a lot of visitors from Europe.

Our room was clean, large and comfortable. We had a double bed, bathroom with toilet, sink and standup shower, cable tv, and free wireless internet. My brother had notified Judy that we would be leaving early the next morning as we had to catch a 6am flight, and when we woke up and headed downstairs, she had left us quite the spread at the front door.... granola bars, muffins, juice, water (regular and flavoured) and fruit. It was so nice, she even had ice packs underneath it all to keep it 'fresh' overnight.

We really enjoyed our stay at Judy's and would certainly stay there again if we ever find ourselves in Deer Lake again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suprnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ysmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deer Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
2.1 mi away
Old Rocky Brook Road Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Seventh Ave, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 2A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Lake
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Judy's Bed And Breakfast Deer Lake, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing