We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Humberview B & B
Ranked #1 of 5 Deer Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. The best part was the fresh, hot bran blueberry muffins!! Cold isn't as good but they are still great. The rooms were surprisingly quiet. The location is residential which was a surprise but we weren't there to sight see so that was not an issue.

Room Tip: We met people in Twillingate who stayed here as well and they liked the basement accommodations. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed two nights this time and wished it could have been a week. My job requires me to be on the road a fair bit. I would highly recommend this location. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay in the larger suite. You only go this way once, enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The house was immaculate, the bed super-comfortable and Sharon was so friendly. Would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a very well appointed establishment with expensive furnishings in spacious rooms. The service is excellent and the breakfasts were imaginative and plentiful. There were two surprises however. Firstly, four of the finely appointed bedrooms are in the basement, and secondly the house is in a subdivision with neighbouring homes quite close. Because our room was in the basement we found the noise of footsteps and creaking of the floor overhead annoying.

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomscot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Friendly staff, nice large clean rooms and a good location. We checked out before breakfast and had bagged snacks waiting for us!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonkywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean, beautiful house, great breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_H_L_155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our group stayed here for one night. We found the surroundings to be very pleasant. Brandi was very helpful in getting us all settled and helped to arrange the taxi shuttle in the morning. The breakfast was great with excellent variety. The early leaving group was provided with a box breakfast.

Being siyuated on the river made for a pleasant morning walk.

We found that taking off ones shoes at the door made for a hazzardous trip up and down the wooden stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALSGoderich_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
23.6 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Lake Motel
Deer Lake Motel
#3 of 4 in Deer Lake
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Old Rocky Brook Road Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn
Driftwood Inn
#4 of 4 in Deer Lake
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spud Suites
Spud Suites
#1 of 2 in Deer Lake
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Humberview B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Humberview B & B

Address: 11 Humberview Dr, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Lake
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the privacy and comfort of our spacious rooms. One room available with 2 double beds & 6 other rooms have queen beds, en-suites with shower &/or bath/jacuzzi, Satellite TV and free wireless internet. We are only 5 minutes away from the Deer Lake Airport and 30 minutes away from the start of Gros Morne National Park. Open year round with off season rates available. Room rates begin at $129.00 Plus tax breakfast included. Off season rates begin at $109.00 With breakfast included (October-April). Enter as guests, leave as friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Humberview B & B Deer Lake, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing