We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real GEM!!!”
Review of Neil's Yard

Neil's Yard
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bonavista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve seriously good espresso coffee and a range of fine leaf teas. We have freshly prepared Breton-style crepes, soups and we bake our own renowned cheesecake and wonderful homemade pastries from local berries and fruits. Our breakfasts, lunches and dinners are focussed towards healthy eating. We serve vegan and gluten-free foods.We also promote and sell the Crafts Council and/or Crafts of Character juried work of Newfoundland and Labrador artists and crasftspeople in our shop.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

T'was a cold blusttery day when we took shelter in Neil's Yard. Not only did we enjoy some really tasty food & hot tea, Neil even took the time during a busy rush to give us some great local tips about what to visit. All in all a totally recommendable oasis to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EU-Travelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neils_Yard, Owner at Neil's Yard, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for your very nice review - i'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Neil's Yard - and thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. cheers Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Neil's Yard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

A great place to sit and catch up on email, have a cuppa, soak in some art, rest those tired feet.
Thanks Neil.

1  Thank wickreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neils_Yard, Owner at Neil's Yard, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit - I do hope we will see you again. cheers Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice things found here to buy and give as gifts. Small menu, but good. Really should add a soup of the day or something to the selection. Soup is a great add on to snack foods.

Tea is the best I have ever had and so is the cheesecake. Every tea you could ever dream of is found here!!

Stop here for an hour and meet Neil and Ruth, you'll love em!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TownofBonavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neils_Yard, Owner at Neil's Yard, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

In response to our customers requests we have added soups to our menu. We hope that they will prove as much a success as do our pastries and cheesecake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Lovely coffee and tea, unique gifts and a lovely place to sit, have a coffee and chat!

1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neils_Yard, Owner at Neil's Yard, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Neil's Yard - and more so that you wrote about us, thank you. Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Neil makes awesome coffee and has a huge selection of teas! This is definitely worth a stop. It has a very limited food menu but it's tasty and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank IntrepidTraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neils_Yard, Owner at Neil's Yard, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

I am really happy you liked the coffee - many of our customers have said this - and it was really nice of you to write about it. Thank you so much. Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neil's Yard also viewed

Bonavista, Newfoundland
Bonavista, Newfoundland
 
Bonavista, Newfoundland
Bonavista, Newfoundland
 

Been to Neil's Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing