We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality plus.........”
Review of Casa Breeze B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Breeze B & B
Ranked #2 of 7 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and i had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful Inn this past weekend and i would definitely give it a 10 out of 10 without a doubt......Susan and Stan were amazing host and well where do i start when it comes to describing the Inn itself........it is lovely, decorated with class & comfort. Our room overlooked the bay and it was so comfy and lovely.....The Breakfast meal was lovely as well. I would highly recommend this Inn and we will definitely stay there again when up in that area......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Stan and Susan were the most welcoming, charming hosts. They even let us crash a birthday party and meet some of their friends! While that cannot happen to every visitor, you will still be assured of spacious, high quality accommodation in a beautiful setting. The bed was really comfortable, we had a spacious well equipped bathroom and then a large "Gathering Room" where we could relax and read - if we did not want to sit on the outside patio to enjoy the view of the water. Susan's breakfast was absolutely the tops - with a cooked dish and a very fresh fruit salad. This place is certainly worth a visit. My husband and I have stayed in B&Bs in Europe and North America and this one is at the top of the list for both quality and value for money.

Room Tip: No bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast is one of the best we've ever stayed in. The rooms and views were just stunning, and the owners provided kayaks to use in the bay if you want. Breakfast was exceptional with more than we could eat and we had a wonderful tea one night before bed as well. Susan and Stan made sure that we had everything we needed and felt at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A stay here is like staying with relatives that you like. Our room and bathroom were outstanding, but it was the easy conversation with Susan and Stan that made us feel "at home." Breakfast was wholly unexpected - starting with fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, granola cereal, coffee, juice, and then a hot dish of "spiced pear french toast." Delicious. All the while we were sitting at the window overlooking an extensive back yard leading down to the lake. It was a bit too cool to sit on the veranda when we got up. The other guests rising later had it just right.

Stan and Susan know the area, and described not only St Stephen, but the nearby fascinating town of St Andrew. We heartily recommend this bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: We only saw our room, but there is no source of noise to disturb you anywhere in the place. The one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The best Breakfast on our entire trip to Nova Scotia. Warm and friendly hosts, wonderful room/suite.
Great parking starts your stay so if you are driving you favorite sports car you can be assured of easy and safe parking. No bumped doors here which is my absolute main concern on a driving trip.
The breakfast was wonderful and abundant so if your first meal is usually a large one this is the stop....absolutely wonderful food prepared by what appears to be an expert and the breakfast
overlooks a wonderful scenic water feature.....the room was perfect and more than comforable and I would rate the accommodation as 5 star.
If you need a place for a night or two, this is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 724Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hubby and I took off for a mini vacation to the shores of Oak Bay, by St. Stephen, New Brunswick. We stayed at an inn called Casa Breeze Inn....Amazing....Susan and Stan Thomas, the owners, treated us to wonderful conversation and watermelon and drinks (if you so desired) on the patio with two other couples from Vermont and Manitoba. Had the chance to go for a canoe paddle or take the kayaks out in the bay or even relax in the hot tub.
The house itself was spectacular, decorated by Susan, with many antiques from their many travels. The room where we stayed was massive (14' x 20') as each of the rooms and ensuite bathrooms were.
Breakfast menu for the day was eggs Benedict with fresh fruit salad, yogurt, jam...and just about anything else one could think of. Delish!
Need a place to stay while in that area???....best check them out. It is definitely worth the while and reasonably priced.
Thanks Stan and Susan for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Casa Breeze was a beautiful surprise. This is a large, spacioius,newly built house on Oak Bay, NB, just outside of St. Stephen. The house and the location are very quiet. The hosts are very gracious and will greet you with a glass of wine or cup of tea regardless of your arrival time. The house if meticulously and tastefully decorated with antiques. The breakfast was tremendous and the price was outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
0.0 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
0.0 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 7 in St. Stephen
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Breeze B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Breeze B & B

Address: 2211 Route 755 | Oak Bay, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 4C8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range: $131 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Breeze B & B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Breeze Inn is located between St. Stephen,NB(Chocolate Town on the NB/Maine border)and St. Andrews,NB,a quaint resort village. Nestled beside a ravine and facing an inlet of the historic St. Croix River, Casa Breeze Inn (Canada Select 4.5 stars)features spacious, restful, antique-decorated guestrooms on our upper level. Relax in the upper floor Gathering Room or adjoining deck. Savour a full breakfast in our dining room or on the lower deck while basking in the morning sunshine. Amenities include comfortable-plus beds, 4-piece bath with heated floor, air conditioning, HD television, internet and phone access, electric fireplaces, games table, library, hot tub, kayaks, and bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Breeze B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Breeze B & B St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing