We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro On The Boulevard - CLOSED

Bistro On The Boulevard
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Seafood, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Bistro is proud to offer a wide range of gluten free products. Our pizza's, burgers, and panini's are all available gluten free.
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Bistro is attached to the Chocolate Museum. It is a classy place with a visible chef who serves the finest fare to be found in St. Stephen. The servers are polite and caring. It does not matter the amount you order, all the customers are made to feel important.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth
Level Contributor
239 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A delight that lives on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a little, intimate place to end our day of traveling. The 'Bristro' was the perfect spot. Ada, our wait-person, was delightful - friendly, knowledgeable, and inviting. The food was elegant. It was one of those special, spontaneous moments that makes for many memories. Thank you, Ada, chef and staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Talented Chef in a Warm, Sophisticated Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ate here based on Trip Advisor reviews when we were en route from Grand Manan island to Orient Maine. Extremely happy with our choice as the chef substituted goat cheese for a creamy Alfredo sauce in his Cajun Chicken dish (I don't eat cow's milk). One of the best dishes I have had. My husband thought the lobster was very good. Will definitely be back next trip to the East Coast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCanadaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
“Wel Done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I had the fortunate opportunity to dine here on our way though town in July. We started with the Bistro Steamed Mussels Yum Yum!! We split the Beet and Goat cheese salad the greens were fresh and a wonderful blend of seasonings. We split the daily Chicken Pena dish witch we loved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal...Again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We get to this restaurant a couple of times a year at least and enjoy it very much. We have never been disappointed. It has never been too busy. Starters, soups, salads, entrees are all top rate. Desserts are just too, too good - including homemade icecream. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevBobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro On The Boulevard also viewed

St. Stephen, New Brunswick
St. Stephen, New Brunswick
 
St. Stephen, New Brunswick
St. Stephen, New Brunswick
 
St. Stephen, New Brunswick
St. Stephen, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing