We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Amenities”
Review of Winsome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winsome Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Stephen
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The rooms are great, the staff is great and the have a very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrussian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Winsome Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very little choice in this area for hotels. We settled on Winsome because of at least decent reviews. My experience: The Bad: room smelled musty, carpet was dirty looking, no hair dryer, spiders in washroom, over priced.
The Good: Pool (a bit cold though), location, beds were decent, continental breakfast served in a small room attached to office.
Conclusion: Just okay but should be cheaper. Rooms need to be freshened up, a little Febreeze would go a long way! I would give it another shot if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We paid $105 per night which to me was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and maintained. Beds were firm and we all slept well. There is a heated pool which the kids enjoyed.

You don't have many choices of lodging in St. Stephen but this suited us well. The location is convenient and the coffee was very good. Nice continental breakfast of breads, cereals, fruits and juices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingNiNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acho que todos os quartos são iguais....
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frida-SaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Stephen
22.8 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
100 reviews
11.2 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
11.5 mi away
Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn
Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Robbinston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winsome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsome Inn

Address: 198 King St, St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 2E2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Stephen
Price Range: $90 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winsome Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winsome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winsome Hotel St. Stephen
Winsome Inn St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing