We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous B&B and restaurant, and wheelchair accessible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiori's Restaurant

Fiori's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Mexican, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our breakfast menu offers the usual breakfast fair specializing in omelets and Mexican dishes. For diner we offer sea food dishes from grilled salmon and haddock to lobster and scallops. We also have Mexican dishes.
Lasalle, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous B&B and restaurant, and wheelchair accessible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved by travelers as well as locals: what more do you want? Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We made friends with both other guests and the owners. The menu has not only seafood on it, like most places in the area, but also texmex and italian items (which is explained by the owners' origins). Superbly located (close to the Fundy trail), this place also houses a B&B called Salmon river.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great atmosphere, Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent the day on the Trail of Fundy, and decided to grab dinner before heading back to Moncton. We had excellent food (bacon wrapped scallops, shrimp fettucine), and after dinner the owner showed us around the B&B and told us some of the history. My only regret was not staying at the B&B so that we could have enjoyed more food, and great hosts!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the food, service is really slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were there three times in a row while camping in St. Martins in July. While we loved the food and kept going back, we were surprised about how slow it was. Our first trip there was our anniversary dinner, we had gotten a babysitter and waited almost an hour for our food. The waitress forgot a lot of the items and the people at the table next to us gave us a knife to stir our coffee with. The people next to us were frustrated too. We went back for breakfast twice and it was quicker, but I think that sitting inside was the key.

We went back at the end of the month with a couple we knew for breakfast and it went much better. They forgot ketchup or something and we had to go all the way in and ask for it, but we were still happy. We would have loved a refill on our coffees, but the kids were restless and it wasn't worth tracking someone down for it.

I think the key is to figure out what you need before they serve you and ask for it right away.

The owners were nice and even gave us a tour of the B&B on our second visit. Just some fine tuning with service during busy times and this could easily be my new favourite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMaple12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Eating at Fiori's Restaurant was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The food was a delicious change of pace from the standard repetoire of the area. I had the grilled haddock which was flavoured perfectly. My dining companion had the burritos - bean and beef combo. The flavours were again delightful. We sat on the porch, protected from the rain with a lovely view of the water. The chef came out for a chat and he was completely charming. Also, definitely can recommend the homemade tortila chips and salsa. They really need to bottle that salsa so guests can take some home. It was really delicious with subtle flavouring that made it much better than average. What a wonderful surprise to encounter some of the best Mexican food we've had, in little St Martin's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Mexican good like you've never had - fresh and authentic, salmon dishes with unusual finishes and breakfasts that last until dinner time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjfitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiori's Restaurant also viewed

St. Martins, New Brunswick
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 
St. Martins, New Brunswick
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 

Been to Fiori's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing