We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town- interesting views around area- Inn a little worn out”
Review of Tidal Watch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tidal Watch Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Inn is very, very rustic. It has the potential to be wonderful but needs alot of TLC to both interior and exterior. There were some problems with our reservations but they made it right. The owners seemed to be loved by their staff which says alot. The bedding was lovely but the futon was very worn and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: I thought I was getting a view of the Bay of Fundy, but only had a small view as other buildings wer...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leer850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Tidal Watch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We go to St Martins annually for business, and stay regularly at Tidal Watch Inn. Whether I'm there solo or with my family, I know I will be treated like royalty with every little detail taken care of. The rooms are spacious, clean and cozy - the views and meals are fantastic - but it's the wonderful people there, owners and staff, that keep me coming back! Just booked another wonderful room, and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Plan to do the Fundy Trail, experience the sea caves and have some chowder while you're here. Th...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rain or shine the Tidal Watch Inn is a great place to stay! The rooms are cozy. Rudy and Kathy are very gracious hosts who want to make sure you enjoy your stay. We were fortunate enough to be there the night they served fresh lobster for dinner. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallagrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Tidal Watch Inn is an old home decorated in period pieces. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. The owners and staff are very gracious and have lots of information to share about the history of the home, town, and natural wonders in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beorygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the outside the place looked in need of a paint which worried me a little. We couldn’t find the car park at first so at first parked directly outside.The large parking lot is actually off the main road, just before turning.The gentleman was very friendly and helpful on arrival.
Having booked through an online site I was under the impression that all Captains Class rooms had balconies so initially was disappointed not to have one as I very much wanted to sit out and take in the view. The room we did have however was very nice, and the bathroom was enormous. There was a small view of the sea through one of the windows, and I’m sure we would have enjoyed listening to the waves with the windows open if there hadn’t been a surprisingly crazy amount of noise overnight (banging, fireworks, shouting), coming from nearby, really surprising as it seemed just a sleepy looking place. I’m sure this can’t be the norm.
We ate in the hotel. In all honesty, I wasn’t fussed over my meal but my partner enjoyed his. The waiter, a cheerful Cockney, was great, as was his wife at breakfast in the morning.
A beach is just a few steps away, but terribly stony and impossible to walk on. There was a stretch of grass but too near a house so we didn’t like to trespass on it.
The Inn is ideally situated for Fundy Park Trail which was fabulous. The St Martins harbour was beautiful to photograph both at high and low tide, and the St Martins caves are a short drive away from the Inn and we loved visiting them. Again, be careful to have the right footwear as very slippery, and bear in mind you have to walk through a little water to reach them. We also did some kayaking and the Inn was helpful in telling us where to go.
Overall, I’d say the Tidal Watch Inn seemed to be one of the better places to stay out of the choices in the area, friendly staff, clean elegant old building, close to the sea, but I think the newer, more expensive rooms in the separate unit across from the main house facing the sea are definitely the way to go if you like a bit more privacy and a view, but I do feel they are a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EagleAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Tidal Watch Inn for one night in July 2012 while on our honeymoon. Great location, close to Fundy Trail, world famous Sea Caves. Our room was on the second floor at the top of the stairs...HUGE ensuite with separate sitting area! Very soft bed and view of the ocean off to the left. We orderd glasses of wine to take to our room for the evening. Nice touch. Several choices for hot breakfast the following morning. Delicious! Hosts provided us with some information about the area, which was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. =)

Room Tip: Rooms on left side of house face ocean. Rooms on right side face tree-lined gorgeous entry drive.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The building itself is rich with history and the staff are very willing to let you know more about it and the area. The rooms had all you needed and they felt as if you stepped back in time, very quaint. We had a great supper (reasonably priced) and breakfast at the Inn where we enjoyed chatting with the friendly owners and staff. They made you feel at home. You are a close drive from the Sea Caves and Fundy Trail. The Sea Caves are amazing and the Fundy Trail is great as well, just plan for a couple hours. Beautiful scenery and quaint small town feel, St. Martins was beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Martins
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salmon River B and B Ltd
Salmon River B and B Ltd
#2 of 4 in St. Martins
177 reviews
11.8 mi away
Moore's Specialties
Moore's Specialties
#1 of 1 in Gardner Creek
25 reviews
22.3 mi away
Shadow Lawn Inn
Shadow Lawn Inn
#1 of 1 in Rothesay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidal Watch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidal Watch Inn

Address: 16 Beach St, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1C7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Price Range: $109 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidal Watch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tidal Watch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidal Watch Inn St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing