We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but clean and charming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salmon River B and B Ltd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salmon River B and B Ltd
Ranked #2 of 4 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Small rooms but clean and charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Inn keepers made us feel like family the moment we checked in. The king bedroom was small but since we don't spend much time there, it was fine for sleeping. The restaurant was delicious, several items to choose for dinner and breakfast. I ordered the small breakfast burrito and it was to die for!! Nice short walk to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy040205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    43
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
101
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent only one night at this B&B but we were very impressed with hospitality of Mike and Barb.
The food was a standout and must be very popular with locals. We tried the Mexican menu and we were not disappointed. The only criticism we had was with the size of room. If travelling with much luggage it would be a challenge to fit in room. However the bathroom was very spacious and bright. We stayed in Harmon room. The surrounding area looked very inviting but time and weather did not permit much exploration.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Level Contributor
302 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B for one night. The owners are very nice. Our room was a bit on the small side, with not very much room to move around (no separate sitting area or desk). The bed was not the most comfortable we've ever slept on. Still, we got a decent night's sleep and thoroughly enjoyed the rather large bathroom with an air tub. See my separate review of the restaurant here (Fiori's) where we had an enjoyable dinner. We left in the AM before breakfast was served.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was just a great B&B ... our room was neat, nicely furnished and very comfortable.
Right next to the shore, so it's a perfect for beach walking and/or bird and tide watching.

However, the most pleasurable part was the food. The chowder was excellent ... tons of clams, two shrimp, one scallop and a piece of lobster in a one cup serving. Can't imagine how there could have been more goodies in one cup. Then, breakfast ... the best green sauce north of New Mexico--don't miss the burrito but go for the small model unless you can handle a lot to eat. Tastiest food we found during a week in New Brunswick.

Also, St. Martins is a perfect location for exploring the Fundy Parkway--glorious views and great hiking trails.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

this was a substitute booking by our tour operators,as the hotel they normally send people to was fully booked. That said,we were very happy with this place,and Mike and Barb could not have been more obliging hosts. The only criticism was that the room was very small-there was only space for one small chair.and in the morning I did notice that the bigger room next door had not been occupied

The food both at dinner and breakfast was excellent and good value,and I'm not surprised it was well patronised by locals.I would certainly go bacif we return to New Brunswick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pensioner309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnville, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Selected this B&B because our friends had a gift card. Loved this wonderful home because of the warmth, friendly and comfy atmosphere. We were traveling with another couple and were fortunate to stay on the third floor in Baywatch and Eagles Nest. Super excited about the comfy reading room located just outside our rooms. After a day of tourist fun, we could relax and enjoy good conversation. The restaurant is clearly a "locals hangout". And we were made to feel like a local. It doesn't get much better! Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: If you are able to climb stairs, be sure and ask for Baywatch or Eagles nest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidewalksend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the Bay View room. It was a convenient place from which to explore the New Brunswick side of Fundy Bay. The room was bright and fairly large, but being a converted attic space, headroom around the walls was a bit limited. There was a large common room nearby that provided a comfy spot to stretch out and read in the evening. The hosts were very nice and provided helpful information to make our trip more enjoyable. Breakfast is in their restaurant and can enjoy anything off the menu. Eating dinner there is an option as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Martins
20.3 mi away
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
#1 of 1 in Quispamsis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tidal Watch Inn
Tidal Watch Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Martins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.9 mi away
Moore's Specialties
Moore's Specialties
#1 of 1 in Gardner Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmon River B and B Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon River B and B Ltd

Property: Salmon River B and B Ltd
Address: 4 Snow's Lane, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salmon River B and B Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the highest tides in the world a 2 min. walk away from the B&B.Drive,hike or bike the Fundy Trail which has spectacular views ofthe Bay of Fundy.Visit the Quaco Light house. Walk to the St. Martins Harbor the only place in New Brunswick where you can get two covered bridges in the same picture frame. See the lobster fisherman unload the catch and then a few hours later witness those same lobster boats sitting on the floor of the harbor.Use St. Martins as a hub to visit Saint John,Fundy National Park, Hopewell Rocks and other attractions along the Fundy Coast.Walk the beach where 500 sailing ships were built and see the sea captains home as you stroll the the sidewalks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Salmon River B and B Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salmon River B And B Ltd St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing