We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Beautiful Miramichi”
Review of Miramichi River

Miramichi River
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Miramichi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Miramichi”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I love the River; mind you I might be biased, but when you grow up on the Miramichi, it becomes a part of you - swimming, boating and just walking on its shores.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It natural beauty is breathtaking! The fishing, swimming, boating, tubing, kayaking and canoeing is all so great all year round! I could live on this river.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst new brunswick
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“TUBING!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would recommend this activity to any family, couples, friends who want to have a good time with the nature. I would recommend the tubing on this river (two companies offering this activity) in the miramichi area. It is about 10$ an adult, 5$ a child if I am not mistaking but you go down the river (takes about 2 hours) and is very relaxing. You can even bring a cooler on a small tube with you!

Helpful?
4 Thank wony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoy the calm”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

There really isn't too much to say about the river, If you want some peace and quiet, or enjoy fishing. Here's your spot

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicolhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“water”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Not to much to say than what can be any better or relaxing than the view and the smell of the river it is a plus.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miramichi River also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Hopewell Cape, Albert County
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Been to Miramichi River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing