We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Relish Gourmet Burgers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Relish Gourmet Burgers
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Miramichi,NB
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Love Relish Burgers especially the LA is my lady
Is pretty expensive especially for what you get (expect $15-$20 a person)
Also the last time I was there I paid for a goat cheese dip and did not get it with my meal !
Overall a pretty great atmosphere and nice decor! Also Found one of the former employees a little rude, glad to see him gone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rauhamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Would be better if the value was there..”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Quality: I want to say these are some of the tastiest burgers you'll ever try. Great variety and flavour.
Quantity: The burger patty, although fresh is way too small for what you pay for. It should be atleast 1/3 lb and it is probably just shy of a 1/4 lb. You also get a ridiculously small amount of side...(fries/rings etc)
Atmosphere: Nice but freezing in the winter mos. Staff also tend to crank the music so loud you have to yell your order to them. I actually walked out once because of the loud music.
Value: Too expensive for what you get.

I hear this place is for sale. I am not surprised... A little more food between the bun on the plate would go a LONG way to make this place sustainable in a very economically depressed area such as Miramichi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandlesley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Okay but expensive”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very expensive. Want burgers dressed my way. Don't like the taste of the relish on the burger. Prefer green relish.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very cool atmosphere and the staff is super. If you are looking for a unique "grown up" burger, this is definately the place to go. The combos are really inexpensive for the quality of food and serving sizes. They have the best sweet potatoe fries I have ever had!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidsdad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Miramichi!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

amazing food made with fresh ingredients, great staff, great decor, burgers may cost a bit more than a fast food joint, but you can't compare the taste! The poutine is a must try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing