We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and simple yet nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ritchie Wharf

Ritchie Wharf
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Miramichi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small and simple yet nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Get an ice cream and sit looking at the river as you enjoy it. Relax on the upper outdoor deck, of Floe's and have a meal or drink
( licensed ) while looking out at the beautiful river. Perhaps an outdoor concert will be in progress for you to listen and enjoy, maybe even join in!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    7
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our trip to the Wharf. It was a nice little walk on the boardwalk, but there was not much to do. The children seemed to be enjoying the play area, and it was definitely a nice place to spend an afternoon with the kids, but not more of a pass through for couples.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Walkin' at the Wharf”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have nothing new to add to the reviews already written; allow me to reiterate some of their points:
1. The park is really cool if you've got kids and especially if it is a hot day. They've got a number of interesting water features to play in.
2. The ice cream shop is especially nice on a hot day and there is a small restaurant at the water's edge.
3. There is one small gift shop.
4. I believe this is where a boat tour leaves from (I think there is only one as I only saw one boat with a company name on it the two times I was there over the course of a 2 week period).
5. It will take literally 3 minutes to walk the length of the wharf (5 if you saunter).

It's a pretty place to hang out and have a coffee but other than that there is nothing to do there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessZeltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Knoxford, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

When I am here it reminds me of the song "Sitting on the dock of the bay"...you can sit and watch the water, boats, have a snack, watch the kids play in the water park......just RELAX!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for Ice Cream & Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The wharf area is great for tourists, it is a must see. The wharf has boat Tours that take you out on the river and lull you in the soft summer breeze. After the river cruise a lunch at the restaurant on the warf and followed by Ice Cream. I recommend the Orange Pineapple (triple). Then about 6 they have local bands playing in the gazebo area. Old music, old dances and older people. A great way to meet a few of the locals, dance some old Time dances and enjoy the "life on the river", as the locals say..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ElGuapo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritchie Wharf also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Been to Ritchie Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing