We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground ever!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miramichi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best campground ever!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is an excellent campground, particularly for families. We were incredibly impressed by the amenities. The treehouses are awesome - really well built, screened in, with bunks, plenty of room for luggage, and even little porches with chairs. The site comes with a picnic table and a camp stove (they sell fuel at the gate). The sites feel quite private due to the trees. Each also has a fire pit in the adjacent grass area. There is a great little pool and some swings for the kids. We were wowed to learn each treehouse has its own private bathroom, equipped with soap, toilet paper, and a hand towel. The bathrooms and the showers were incredibly clean. There is even a wash station for dishes. The staff were very friendly. The place is quiet, without a lot of late night parties, which was great for our sleeping one year old. The trails are great, too. Our expectations were exceeded on all fronts and we can't wait to visit again - next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    8
    5
    15
See reviews for
39
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed in "The Jays" treehouse and it was terrific! No indoor plumbing in this treehouse, but you do have access to a private two piece bath that is only accessible by your treehouse keys. We went with three other families that also stayed in treehouses and we all had a great time! The campground itself isn't too big, so it's not too busy of a pace for small children. The owners and hosts were SUPER friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. The only suggestions we made was for window coverings on the front door and hooks to hang wet coats outside the treehouse. Both suggestions were well received and the door coverings were already in the works. Hope the campground doesn't grow to be too large as the experience wouldn't be the same! We definitely recommend this campground and will return in the future! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asheley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thankyou for your kind words Asheley. We try our hardest to ensure that everyone enjoys themselves when they are here and really enjoy helpful suggestions as to how to enhance our product. The curtains were put in yesterday on all the doors and today we were busy 'making' our outdoor hooks for coats and jackets. They are wooden and will blend in with the treehouse exterior and will be installed tomorrow beford the next set of rain!
Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We thought we would like to take a mini vacation this summer as we have a cottage in PEI and spend alot of time there. A friend of ours told us about the Treehouse Camping. So we decided this would be a great experience for our grandchildren 4 and 5. We really enjoyed our stay,
Treehouse was perfect, own private bathroom for our visit, nice hot showers, pool and playground were great , and the set of with the fire pit, picnic table , bbq was just right. We didn't know what to expect as we have all the amenities at the cottage , we packed what we needed and enjoyed an awesome two nights. Another couple came with us who did not have any children and they also enjoyed their stay. We went tubing at Stewarts Tubing and it was alot of fun as well and we do this weekend again anytime . I will be posting my pictures on my facebook for all my friends and family to see how much fun we had. Thanks to our Hostess Brenda our stay will be one to repeat.
The DesRoche Family from Summerside, PEI

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hummingbird Treehouse. It was on the end of the site , nice and quiet and room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are a family that has camped in many campgrounds around NB, PEI, NS, and by far this is the worst. We had over 10 families with us camping at this resort and after a great day tubing, we just wanted the great times to continue. Well to make it short and sheet, the owners and the workers are very rude, insulting, condescending and I could continue. The toilettes were covered with Urine and not much else at this campground. We deciding at the last minute that we were going to stay over night with our camper friends, therefore were just going to bunk with our friends. They kept pestering us about visitor time, when we needed to leave etc. Then the owner again for about the 4 time came over to ask us if we were going to stay, we said yes, then they told us they would only take 5 people per site, and we would need to pay another 35 dollars to stay. Didn't make any sense since we were staying in a camper already. After the treatment we got, we decided we were going to leave since this campground wasn't worth our time. The owner even scared my 9 year old since he was screaming and being mean to us, and she thought we had done something wrong. What made us laugh, is that NB has a fire band all over the province and there were many fires everywhere in this campground. He was more interested in making more money, then making sure fires don't start in the campground. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE and all our friends (12 campers in total) will never go back there again. We are also going to file a complaint with the better business burrow tomorrow and report this campground to the province for the fire band. NB has many campgrounds that are amazing, please do not waste your time or money on this one. I had already read the reviews before, and we aren't the only ones that have posted this. I should have listened to them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
These people were not even campers....they were visitors of campers. They came and were sponsored by their friends who had a tent trailer. When we reminded the campers that their visitors had to leave at 10pm...we were told that the visitors were staying the night. We asked them to bring their friends back, register and pay the camping fee for an additional site as we don't allow 8 people per site. Nobody returned to the office and we went and talked to them about paying a fee for camping and registering. They had no intention of paying and were not going to register. The man told me 'to get out of his face' at which time we mutually thought it best if they left. After we saw later that they and their children were still on the premises playing we called the RCMP and yhey arrived and escorted them off the property.
In regards to the fire ban. The previous year we had the DNR over to the campground to appraise us as to how to allow campers to still be able to have the campfire experience even in a fire ban situation. We have followed their guidelines and do allow campers to have fires in a small area well away from the tree line. The RCMP when they arrived even acknowledged that we were doing it properly.
Unfortunately events like this happen once in a while. It is unfortunate that the author of this review is not telling the truth at all. The cleanliness standards of our washrooms and pool are second to none and have even been commented on as to the fact that they should set the standard for campground washrooms!
Of course we felt much better the next morning when the original campers, these people's friends, came up to our volunteer staff and apolgised for their friend's behaviour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miramichi hotels

Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Seems like the only negative reviews here are from teenage "adults" who wants to yell at each other all night and were told to calm down, eliciting their negative reviews. All the families we spoke to while we were there, and even before booking, said it was a great place to stay. We have to agree. Will come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 373chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

me and my friends wanted a please to camp and have a beer at a fire but this campground is the most unwelcoming that i had experience in my life. from the moment that we check in they hade a target on awere head that we were going to make trouble and they yould kik us out. we were setting awere tent and in lesse then a hour they came 5 time to telle us that we should falow there rule and if we dont like it we shoud leave the worst part is that we only brook one of there rule and it was the maxinum people one on the zone at a time and we sed that we were sory and it wont happen aggen. but they keep naging us until we had to leave. wen the ting that the least aknowing are the fly's there a problem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Same group of people who just wanted to have a large party at our campground with a few beers around the campfire. They only broke one rule they said!
We don't encourage parties here and we certainly don't encourage deceitful people here. They left totally on their own accord after the realised that they wouldn't be able to sneak people in to their big get together at our establishment.
I am sure there are places out there that cater to their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After geting back into camping 3 yeasrs ago and traveling around N.B. staying at over a dozen different parks, my wife and I and two very good friends decided to go seasonal at Camping Miramichi. We had stayed there several times the year before and just loved it every time we ended up here.
After being at other parks that were not so clean or over crowded, one park we could literally open our window and touch the camper next to us>>> another park had allowed loud music from a group with a sound system. They played and sang until 2:30 am.. and yes they did have a quit time of 11:00 PM.

At Camping Miramichi there was none of this. The park is super clean including the showers and washrooms. I have been in them after other guests had used the facilities and made a mess and the owners and staff were alway quick to clean them up.

The owners are what first drew us here. They were always extremely friendly and quick to offer assistance with any problem we came acorss., even when I flooded our camper, they were right there offering us help.

My friend and I tried for ever to get a satilite dish set up, but had no luck. Once the owner (Jeff) seen us, he offered to help and had it working very quickly.

If you are looking for a safe, quite, family orientated place to spent your summer or are just looking for somewhere to go for a quite weekend you could not pick a nicer or more friendly place to go.

The camp hosts, although a little old for this type of work, were excellent to deal with.


We have already confirmed our site for next year.

We hope to see you there..

looks us up.... Chris & Sue H..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
2.8 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
3.3 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
117 reviews
3.1 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort

Property: Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort
Address: 116 North Black River Rd | Black River Bridge, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 5S4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine, a family campground set on over 200 acres in the heart of Miramichi. An idyllic country setting amidst towering pines bordering the scenic Black River. Explore our forest and river trails, fish , kayak, take a swim in the pool or just relax on our spacious lawns. Stay in one of our two bedroom cottages, full hook up sites or 'rough it' in a premium un-serviced site. Sleep with the birds perched 12 feet up in one of our tree houses. Less than ten minutes to shopping and restaurants our property is remote enough to be a welcome break from urban life, but close enough to enjoy the culture and flavours of Miramichi. We offer a get-away that is just what you’ve been looking for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing