We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaubears Island Interpretive Centre
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of history, lots of nature

I opted for the guided tour of the island ($20) which ended up being a one-on-one with a very... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2021
fincaran
,
Saint John, Canada
Awesome time had by all at the interpretative center

There is plenty to keep everyone occupied with lots of fun and entertainment at the interactive... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2019
Worldtravelinfo
,
Mosta, Russia
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
31
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
4
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016

This was a great value. We canoed over to the island, had a short guided island tour, canoed the length of the island, and then canoed back. It was a bit strenuous, but doable with our elementary and middle school age non-canoeing kids. If I were to do this again, though, I'd pack a snack and definitely drinking water, as the guides didn't have any (despite the tour description in the provincial guide). Even so, we had a great time. We also enjoyed the informative indoor exhibit.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Long-lost-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing facility for so many people to visit and explore the history of Miramichi and their connection to it. Take a boat ride to the Island itself and experience the entertaining character tours.
Great for educational groups. Make a day of it!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank lyncher85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Although there are very few reviews about this historic site on trip advisor, the ones that are caused us to plan our day activities around the 2 o'clock program,Tour through Time. We are so pleased that we had this wonderful experience. We found the staff at the interpretation center well knowledgeable, personable, and excellent persons in character. For over two hours, we were treated to the wonderful history of the area and the island and entertained in a fun but professional manner.

This program has been available during the summer for several years and many of the staff have served for multiple years. We highly recommend this program and planning your 2017 activities.

Canada should be very proud of this historic site and the staff at this facility.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank smalltownusatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We went to the Island by pontoon boat. Rich in history and and authenticity. Early acadian settlers as well as Scottish settlement of ship builders and lumber industry. Well worth the visit especially for youngsters eager to learn about the past.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank DryBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Loved it. The players did an excellent job of portraying the characters of that period. Looking forward to going back this summer.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank tentingforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews