We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was Stolen From” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Certificate of Excellence
Hoyt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was Stolen From”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I stayed here one night to attend a wedding. Upon checking out, I paid cash, and the receptionist charged my credit card after I left. I wasn't paying attention to the reciept, which doesn't say I paid cash. So pretty much, the Receptionist pocketed over $100 from me and I have no proof. The hotel was extremely difficult to deal with and were also disrepectful. Never stay here if you value your belongings. Thank goodness I had no valuables in my room with Thieves working the front cash

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dontstayatlakeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
21
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

My husband had to travel for business for a week, and our son and I packed up and went with him. I work from home, and an internet connection is vital. The internet here kept crashing repeatedly, causing me disgruntled clients and lost income. I complained to the clerk, who was very sympathetic, and stated that they had asked repeatedly for help and the ISP wouldn't come through. The internet connection in the lobby was broken, and not repaired the entire week.
The night we arrived, the pillowcases had not been changed from the previous guests. The hallways all have very dim, 20 watt bulbs, the better to hide the dirt, one assumes. My son and I spent the entire week breaking out in hives - the rooms weren't visibly moldy, but there was enough there to keep us feeling ill.
The staff were all pleasant enough, and some were really nice. But I wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other choice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccadiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for business and I had learned from a bad experience at the Lakeview in Bathurst, NB that sheets could be a problem. So as soon as I arrived at my suite, I checked the bathroom and the sheets. The sheets had obviously not been changed. I found hair, chips and sesame seeds in them! I called reception and they gave me another room that was ok. I was travelling with a co-worker and I told her what I had found. She also checked her sheets and found hair as well. I would never stay there again.

  • Liked — the bad cleaning outpast them all.
  • Disliked — the cleaning
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2005

This is a great little hotel with perks the bigger hotels in larger centres would do well to emulate. The rooms are nice, although not all non-smoking. There's 24/7 coffee brewed freshly to order, internet access throughout the hotel for your wireless connection and free movies for your VCR...good stuff! The tapes are new movies and while you need a credit card, nothing shows up on your card if you return it. Staff are pleasant enough...

And as for lobster, wonder 100 m to the Kingsway for the outstanding seafood chowder and lobster club for C$20.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pengdio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2005

A nice quiet hotel if you are a senior. Not much to do. We couldn't find a restaurant in Miramichi that had lobster. This hotel sent us to what they called a "steakhouse." It was pretty much a diner, with wine by the box. Sad menu.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2005

The Lakeview Inn & Suites Miramichi is located along the main roadway through Miramichi (formerly known as Newcastle), at 333 King George Hwy.

The standard room I stayed in for one night was spacious, clean, and modern. It came equipped with 2 cable/satellite colour TVs, AM/FM/alarm clock, microwave, coffee maker, dining table, sink, honour pay bar, hairdryer, soap and shampoo, an iron and ironing board, and free parking. There's an ice machine on the second floor.

There was also a VCR, and there are free VHS tape movies you can choose from in the front lobby. There is a charge for certain movies, but most are free and relatively recent. One TV is in the bedroom, and the VCR+TV are in the dining/livingroom area, which is great if you've got kids.

They also have free local telephone calls, free 24-hr coffee, tea and cookies, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. In the morning, they have a free continental breakfast starting at 6:00 am, and newspapers. There are no pool or exercise facilities.

I had no problems at check-in, and the front staff was friendly and helpful.

My room for one person, for one weekday night, came to $83.95 including taxes, which is quite reasonable, I felt.

I would stay there again.

Helpful?
7 Thank Canuck5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.9 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.1 mi away
The King George Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Address: 333 King George Hwy, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Suites Miramichi Hotel Miramichi
Lakeview Hotel Miramichi
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing