We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mlf02
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were allowed to check in early, which was great, as we could get ready for a family gathering without having to rush. The continental breakfast was good. The room was nice and clean. The room included a coffee maker, a small fridge, and a microwave. We like these added features. This hotel also asks guests to quiet at 10 pm. This is a good policy. The price was very reasonable. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Days Inn Miramichi Guest. We appreciate your very kind words about our property and your recent stay with us, and we really appreciate your giving us the highest rating that this traveller site recognizes. We try to accommodate our guests wishes when ever we can by allowing early check in and we are happy that this gave your more time with family and friends. Our room amenities are what we expect when we travel, so we felt it necessary to offer these same amenities to our guests as well. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Miramcihi again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The service that I experienced as a resident of the Days Inn Miramichi for an extended period of time, goes beyond the feeling of being a valued customer. The team of employees that are employed at this establishment are professional, knowledgable and so helpful to their clients. They go beyond the call of duty! Every day I would look at the cards to fill out to say who had provided 'customer service'. How they could do better and any suggestions I would like to make to make my stay more pleasant. At the end of my stay, I realized, even during the time I spent there, they are a 'family' and treat all their clients as 'family'. They made my stay a very memorable event. One that I will cherish, knowing, they made me feel at 'home'. It was actually hard to check out, as they provided a sense of well being, safety and happiness. Thank you to all the wonderful employees of the Days Inn Miramichi. The room was very clean and comfortable and when I needed anything, they were always more than happy to assist me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Days Inn Traveller. We can't thank you enough for you very kind words about our staff and our property, and for giving us the highest rating on this traveller site. We do encourage that "Family" feeling that you mentioned within our ranks as we honestly believe our staff are part of our family. And the extension of this would of course be that of our guests belonging to the same family. We want each and every guest to have the same or very similar experience that you enjoyed during your visit with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Miramcihi area again and to Days Inn Miramichi very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My ratings are high, as this location was recently renovated and everything was in excellant condition, The only renovation that I didn't like was the pattern of the hall carpet. It was way, way to busy, to the point of perhaps causing one to get dizzy or even stumble. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
I enjoy staying at this location as it's near to a coffee shop and pizza restaurant and on the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Days Inn Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We value the comments of each and every guest as we strive to provide the best service and lodging experience in our area. We did recently complete a total renovation of the interior of the property and are happy that you enjoyed the new furnishings. Its difficult to get it right when dealing with interior design, but we felt that this particular carpet design suited our furniture and interiors. Hopefully you will be able to keep your eyes heavenward the next time you are visiting the Miramichi in order to avoid what is happening underfoot:) We look forward to welcoming you again to the Days Inn Miramichi very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank coollikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnTeam, Owner at Days Inn Miramichi NB, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.4 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Miramichi
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#4 of 6 in Miramichi
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miramichi NB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miramichi NB

Address: 457 King George Highway | 201 Edward St., Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2Y7, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Miramichi NB 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW 100% SMOKE FREE!! Days Inn Miramichi is located on the corner of King George Highway and Edward Street. It has an excellent location beside Tim Horton's, across the street from Pizza Delight, and between two very popular local bars, Mikes' Bar & Grill and Jack's Pub. The Civic Centre is literally next door to Tim Horton's where many events occur year round. There is also a mini-mall with a gas station and convenience store next door, as well as the only car rental in Miramichi. In additiion to the local restaurants, Boston Pizza delivers to our hotel free of charge. Our property offers free secure wi-fi, (password protected), free deluxe continental breakfast, and ample free parking. The hotel is now totally refurbished. The renovations comprise new pillow-top beds and crisp white linen in all guest rooms. New carpet, drapery, and custom designed furniture providing more space in guest rooms. Each guest room offers five lamps/lights to brighten your stay with us. Convenient additional plug-ins for laptop and cell phones by desks and nightstands, as well as on desk lamp for our business travellers' comfort and use. Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a 32 inch flat screen TV with movie channel and cable television. The ground floor rooms have drive up capability with lawn chairs provided for these guests. Many rooms on both floors offer additional seating areas and pull out couches. The new Conference Room can comfortably seat 30 persons in theatre seating and 20-25 in class room style. AV equipment include a state of the art Smartboard, computer, flat screen TV, and conference speaker phone. Off the Lobby is a redesigned guest services area with business centre, vending machines, ice dispenser, and guest laundry. We also offer a dry cleaning service daily, Monday to Friday. We have just completed the final touches to our new Guest Gym, found on the second floor. This includes a running machine, an elliptical machine, a brand new machine known as the "Cross Trainer", free weights (including a kettle ball) as well as floor mats for stretching. We look forward to welcoming you to the all new Days Inn Miramichi very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miramichi NB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel
Days Inn Miramichi NB New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing