We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to start.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    129
    108
    56
    23
See reviews for
175
66
5
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed at this location because our we were participating in a baseball tournament. The whole team, which meant about 20 children. The pool was out of use because they opted to retile it during the summer and the week a number of the key guests would want to use the pool. The team was not informed prior to arrival. Next our room was dirty, cobwebs on the ceiling, TV did not work and there was mold in the shower. TV was fixed after telling two employees. The shower was cold water because the faucet was broken. Apparently we were to know to turn the tap all the way to hot and then back again towards cold to get warm water. The breakfast in the morning was alright but the waffle makers did not work which left little to no option for children. We requested a cot and got a lawn chair cushion to lay on the floor that was dirty with a big stain on the back. I did complain about the inconvenience and received a 10.00 discount. Which is really insulting considering I spent more time trying to get things fixed then relaxing. I will never recommend this particular location to anyone and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about our property! We take negative guest experiences very seriously. We would like to apologize for the pool not opening on the night of your arrival. We had anticipated that it would, but the renovation ended up lasting 6 days instead of 4 days.

Since your stay we have renovated the entire bathroom in your room! I think that you would really like it! When you requested a cot for the night they were all rented out. We were very sorry! In situations like this we do supply small mattresses. We have gone ahead and replaced the stained mattresses with new ones. We appreciate that you found the breakfast enjoyable, although we apologize for the waffle machine not being in service. As it was an electrical issue we could not get it fixed until Monday.

Once again thank you for writing this review. It has really helped us out! I do hope that we will see you and your team in the future! Have a great summer Sherry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

While located in an area of Miramichi that needs re-development, room was very acceptable, staff were especially friendly, and hotel was quiet at it was a weekend. Breakfast was basic and although included in room price, an option of fresh cooking would have been preferred.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrom328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us for the weekend! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thus far, the city has been very proactive in making upgrades to its downtown core. We are quite fortunate to be located right on the river, providing our guests with a picturesque view of the beautiful Miramichi River.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you visit we will be offering breakfast off the menu along with the hot buffet breakfast that is included with your room. Until next time, we wish you all the best and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I used to live in Miramichi and went back to visit family. I decided to try Hojo's as it was beside the river and was a sunny day. Their outdoor patio was splendid and the view was awesome. The room I had was very clean and had a king-size bed. Breakfast was great and it overlooked the beautiful Miramichi River. I found the staff very friendly and the whole atmosphere was what you'd expect as down-home hospitality for the area. The owner/manager was on-site too which was impressive as it was a weekend and he personally gave me a nice tour of the new rooms he renovated. Thanks Harman. I will make sure I recommend this place to my friends as it certainly is a gem for Miramichi area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Marina, It was a real pleasure to meet you and I am glad that you enjoyed the tour around the property. We are extremely pleased that everything had went well during your stay. All of the staff at the Howard Johnson Miramichi would like to thank you for this very kind review and we appreciate your eagerness to share your experience with your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.0 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
Address: 1 Jane St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2S6, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites on the River)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi Hotel Miramichi
Park Inn Miramichi
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing