We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I used to live in Miramichi and went back to visit family. I decided to try Hojo's as it was beside the river and was a sunny day. Their outdoor patio was splendid and the view was awesome. The room I had was very clean and had a king-size bed. Breakfast was great and it overlooked the beautiful Miramichi River. I found the staff very friendly and the whole atmosphere was what you'd expect as down-home hospitality for the area. The owner/manager was on-site too which was impressive as it was a weekend and he personally gave me a nice tour of the new rooms he renovated. Thanks Harman. I will make sure I recommend this place to my friends as it certainly is a gem for Miramichi area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are spectacular!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hi Marina, It was a real pleasure to meet you and I am glad that you enjoyed the tour around the property. We are extremely pleased that everything had went well during your stay. All of the staff at the Howard Johnson Miramichi would like to thank you for this very kind review and we appreciate your eagerness to share your experience with your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

While our recent stay at Howard Johnson was last notice .. They were very accommodating with our room, very prompt when we asked for more towels and help with our tv. Room was very clean, staff was tremendously friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious. All topped off with a great patio and view:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertbound5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words about our staff and hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast, we are very excited about it and think that it has been a great addition! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harmanv, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
5.0 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi

Address: 1 Jane St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2S6, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites on the River)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range: $85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi Hotel Miramichi
Park Inn Miramichi
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing