We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best first stay at a B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Street Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Miramichi B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best first stay at a B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just returned from the Miramichi had a great stay. From the moment I arrived until I left Sharon and Craig( owners) treated me like family. They we so attentive,professional and friendly. I felt so at home. They are really wonderful people.
The b and b itself is tastefully decorated,centrally located and clean. My room (Roses) was so peaceful and my bed was really comfortable. Great bathroom with a view of a beautiful Church especially at night when the church is lit up. Outside my room is a funky little sitting room, it has a nice view.
The was a great front porch people watching and an awesome back deck for sunning. There is a nice little park across the street and it really close to downtown New Castle.
Overall I had an awesome time for my first time at a B and B as well as my first time to Miramichi....I highly recommend both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our family descended on the Miramichi unexpectedly and 3 of us stayed a the Regent Street B&B. It was a stressful time for us all but Sharon made us feel as though we belonged there and we all felt very comfortable. The beds were comfy too and we had everything we needed in the rooms. We had our own little well-stocked sitting room as well, so we were able to wind down at night before we went to bed. It's a very old house and the owners have kept it's unique features throughout the house. Breakfasts were healthy and abundant and I especially liked the raisin bran muffins. We sure didn't go hungry! I would recommend this B&B and would return again next time I visit the Miramichi

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieDSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Sault, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We spent 7 nights at Regent St. B&B, it was very comfortable, sharon and Craig (the new owners) were very hospitable hosts. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast every morning.had great sleeps in a quiet atmosphere. I would reccomend the B& B to anyone travelling in miramichi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Miramichi is a little village on the New Brunswick coast, ideal stop on your way from Nova Scotia to the Gaspè Peninsula. Here we found this lovely house in Regent Street, indeed. The owner is a fantastic man with a lovely british accent, that welcomed us immediatly showing our room upstairs. The room is en-suite, with a large and comfortable bed, a/c, and a little balcony. All the house is so clean, quite, in a perfect british-style. For the breakfast the kind owner gave us a huge choice of things, just like a restaurant! He woke up early just for us and in the elegant dining room we had a very good breakfast, with fresh fruit, hot toast, fresh muffins, milk, cereal, juice. We loved sharing all this great food while having a very pleasant conversation with him.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Large room
Free internet access via a shared laptop
Breakfast just ok
Good for one night, but it's ok because there is not a lot to see in Miramichi...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
5.0 mi away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
1.6 mi away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
The King George Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 215 Regent Street, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Street Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Street Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful, restored century home in the heart of Newcastle. Rooms come with a full ensuite bath, a complimentary full breakfast, free Wifi, and a comfortable private sitting room for guests on the second floor. It is within walking distance to beautiful Ritchie's Warf, fine dining, and local amenities. Proud member of Canada Select 4-star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Regent Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Street Bed & Breakfast Miramichi, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing