We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tantramar Motel(Sackville)
$81
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Amherst NS(Amherst)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Airport(Dieppe)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$89
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
42
75
106
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
75
106
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophopewell rocks motelgreat viewadjacent restaurantlog cabin restaurantincluded breakfastperfect locationback porchbed was comfortableon site restaurantchocolate rivercape enragefundy national parkbaybriantidesdeck
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Usually I don't take exception to reviews by other Tripadvisor members, because I can't speak for their experiences. But to characterize this establishment as a 'creepy Bates motel' simply isn't accurate or fair.
The owners/operators work tirelessly to provide all guests with a warm, welcome and wonderful stay at this motel and the adjoining restaurant and gift shop. I stayed here 12 years ago with my children and fell in love with the place, and have wanted to return ever since. When I told my fiancé of my previous visit and how it was the best vacation I have ever taken, we decided to visit Hopewell Rocks together and stay here.
Recently updated, spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable room in the 'adult wing' of the motel. Although the motel was not crowded at this time of the year, it was reassuring to know provisions have been made and set aside for older couples traveling alone, so as not be inconvenienced by other visitor's children. Peaceful setting, well-maintained grounds, million-dollar view. Outdoor heated pool, playground, free wifi, free continental breakfast. Plenty of hot water, remote color TV, private thermostat. I was very pleased to see that, although this is the only motel in town, the owners have not become complacent, and upgrades and renovations are ongoing and continuous to keep this establishment in excellent condition.
Hopewell Rocks are only a mile or so away. The motel's proximity is an ideal location and very convenient when you consider that you will have to visit the Rocks a few times in order to see the extreme differences of high and low tides.
After my first stay 12 years ago, I couldn't wait to return again. Now that I have revisited, I can't wait to return again...AGAIN!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigRedJonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed her for a night as its location is a stones throw from Hopewell Rocks...which means it is in the middle of nowhere...and I mean nowhere. I checked in on it was quiet ..may have been only 1 other room rented. It was certainly very creepy...Bates Motel-ish

The room is old and very dated, bathroom very tiny, tv might be a 19inch tube, however it was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, juice..nithing to write home about.

If you are looking for a place to simply sleep while at Hopewell Rocks, at 55$ the place is fine. If you plan on having some down time and want restaurants, entertainment, stay in Moncton.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank tragicallyhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry nothing was open that time of the year but as you now
when you travel in off season you have to expect this. The rate of the room reflects this. As
of May the 16 the Hopewell Rocks are fully opened and so is our restaurant. As far as being
in the middle of nowhere yes we are in a country setting with the Bay of Fundy at our door step.
with a million dollar view. Whats wrong with that. No we are not a 5 star Motel but we offer
clean and comfortable rooms at a fair price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Right around the corner from Hopewell Rock. It's the only motel/hotel in the area. After a day at the Rocks, this is a welcoming place for the night. The room was clean, and staff friendly. Bathroom is ..... A basic bathroom, nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Book a room early!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had read the reviews of the hotel and had made reservations at a chain motel outside of Moncton. When we realized how far Moncton was from The Hopewell Rocks and that the motel looked very nice from the road we decided to cancel the chain motel and stay here. This is where our review takes two totally different paths. Path #1: The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. However the room we were assigned was not at the front of the motel but rather on the lower level at the back of the motel. Because this level is backed into the hill and below the top level the room was dark, dated, and left us with a confined feeling. After we ate supper we asked to have another room which the staff complied with, still friendly and helpful. Path #2: This room was on the second floor of the section on the right side of the motel. This room was bright, clean, not dated, the total opposite of the previous room. This room gets a 4, the first room a 2.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are nicer and much brighter. Our final rating is on the second room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel is right beside Hopewell Rocks. The staff was very friendly and informative.
The rooms are very clean, but dated. The bathroom is very small. Nice screened in porch out
the back door of your room. No place to eat nearby, Nothing else around there. Adequate accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnAns99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews