We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Cape
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good start”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The first night of our vacation to the East Coast was spent at this Motel. We stayed only 1 night but got to see both the rise and fall of tides in the Hopewell Rocks park. Although somewhat dated our room was clean and provided everything we needed. We had a nice dinner in their restaurant (sans wine), did our first shopping in the Gift Shop and enjoyed the view. It is a third generation facility so if you ask you can learn much about the area. The big bonus is the proximity to a fabulous site. Would definitely recommend it for an overnight but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    70
    90
    33
    23
See reviews for
80
119
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this motel in July 2012. The location is less than 5 minutes from the Hopewell Rocks attraction. The motel itself is quite dated, although freshly painted. The pool was excellent as was the view of the Bay of Fundy. The motel feels safe but has an unpleasant odour. The bathroom was very large. No recycling is available. If nothing else, make sure you go to the Craft Barn for the best prices for clothng and souvenirs. If we were to visit again, we would stay either in Alma or Moncton.
The owners and staff at this motel want you to enjoy your stay and are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay and a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

close to the Hopewell rocks, this little place at least provides a clean room, reasonable rates and no charge for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

So nice to be there with great service, beautiful room, hot swiming pool and the wonderfull view of the fundy bay. Thanks again, you have been so nice with us and the everlast smiles!! We were treated like king and queen! CC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Hopewell Rocks for an evening during my motorcycle trip. For $95 dollars we stayed in a very nice, large and clean room with a beautiful view of the bay. There was a nice pool which we didn't have time to use but would have liked to. I cannot remark on the restaurant either but the free breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've had. At $95 per room it was well worth it, I would reccomend it to anyone.

Ps. There is a $65 motel a couple minutes up the road... Stay away!! Not worth the savings unless you don't mind bed bugs!!!! We check in and checked out within 15 minutes!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 04julian04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbotsford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hopewell Rocks Motel recently and were surprised at how comfortable the rooms were. The beds were so comfortable just what you need after a long day of driving. the owner was fantastic as we were driving by looking for a place to call home for the night. The breakfast that is provided in the morning is just enough to get you going and keep you satisfied. There is cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt and fruit juices. It really hits the spot. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it. though it is not 5 star it is more than comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlingtona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

we stayed off-season and it was $75/night, pre-HST. it was reasonably, and the room was fine and clean, but i didn't feel that the location was much of a value, and i wish we had stayed somewhere a little nicer, as i don't think it would have been any more expensive nearby. we were upstairs in one of the 400 rooms, and i didn't love that the only window was right by other rooms, and it wasn't easy to close the shades for privacy. while the motel is by the park, i dont think i would want to walk down (and the receptionist recommended we drive) and so it didn't matter that we were right there. also - the restaurant is pretty terrible, and expensive at that. it closes at 8pm, so if you kayak at the rocks in the evening like we did, you dont have many dinner options (we ordered a pizza from the next town over).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Cape
11.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
20.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 4 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
23.6 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Property: Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Address: 4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3J4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are fully air conditioned with private baths and color cable TV. We have 39 rooms including Suites and a new Adult Building. Heated outdoor pool, with two levels. Enjoy the view from the decks over looking the Bay of Fundy Coast! Family restaurant on site. Enjoy Seafood, and other Canadian dishes. Spacious playground, lots of room to run. One of Atlantic Canada's largest gift and souvenir shop. Free parking, local calls and wireless internet access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Hotel Hopewell Cape
Country Inn Hopewell Cape
Hopewell Rocks Hotel And Country
Hopewell Cape Country Inn
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Inn Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing