We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Visiting the Best of Your Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hopewell Cape
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innisfree Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like Visiting the Best of Your Family”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My son and I stayed here for three nights and felted welcomed from the moment we arrived. The gardens were gorgeous and as a birder I thoroughly enjoyed all the hummingbird feeders. When Alan learned that I watch birds he guided me not only to the trails around their inn, but shared where I could find a variety of birds' nests. He and Elaine provided us with suggestions for meals, hikes in Fundy National Park and "The Rocks", and had already arranged prior to our arrival our kayaking trip around "The Rocks." Not only was breakfast each morning incredibly wonderful and elaborate, but they bent over backwards to make breakfast friendly for my son as well. The best suggestion for breakfast is come hungry and be prepared to not eat again until dinner. Also, make sure not to skip over the homemade granola and breads. For me the highlight of staying at Innisfree was sitting in the screened in porch in the evening talking to Elaine and Alan and the other guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingeeManatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
171
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We are not regular B&B people but we are so glad we stayed here. The home and gardens were beautiful and our room was great with a large modern ensuite bathroom. The breakfast we had was all homemade (the scones were fantastic) and served like a high class restaurant. Elaine and Alan were warm and caring and were very helpful regarding local info and gave us some great tips. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We travelled from Vancouver to Fredericton for a wedding and decided to take a side trip to The Hopewell Rocks. Our one night stay at the Innisfree B&B was such a great experience especially as we had just come from a B&B in Halifax which served us a horrible microwaved breakfast! Alan and Elaine were great hosts and treated us like we were their first guests! Our room was very comfortable and clean but I must say the breakfast was outstanding. Fresh fruit with Elaine's own home made museli and cranberry muffins and eggs benedict. We even managed to snafu an extra muffin to take on the road with us! Innisfree is one of the best B&B's that we have stayed at. It's also very conveniently situated to view "the rocks". We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanishperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our first visit to Innisfree was because it was the closest B&B to The Hopewell Rocks and we could not have been more pleased. Our second stay was because it was close enough to our travel to be worth a detour, knowing how nice the first stay had been. For this, our third visit, we went well out of our way and made Innisfree a destination in itself, staying three nights.
Elaine and Alan are most welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented. And the lovely house, gardens and grounds make any stay at Innisfree a delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed here for two nights on our visit the Hopewell Rocks. Elaine and Alan are superb hosts and give great information about the area such as not only what to see but when and where to go to avoid the crowds.

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The property is well maintained and a great place to see a spectacular hummingbird display while sitting on the screened deck. The breakfasts are excellent and there is no shortage of food. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Innisfree Bed and Breakfast is a charming, quaint, and very comfortable night's stay just minutes from Hopewell Rocks. Elaine and Alan, our hosts, were extremely welcoming and approachable, making sure we had an abundance of information to maximize our stay in the area. The home offers several relaxing spaces, both indoors and outdoors to enjoy your time, including a sun room, front porch and walking trails nearby. In addition to running the Inn, Alan also serves as a sea kayaking guide for Baymount Outdoor Adventures located at Hopewell Rocks. Therefore, if you are staying at the Innisfree, you will be granted a 10% discount on your kayaking adventure (an experience we highly recommend to other travellers).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sd
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here to visit the Hopewell Rocks. It is very conveniently located for this. It is a very short drive to the Rocks. Elaine and Alan are superb hosts. They give very detailed and useful information about viewing the rocks, that you just wouldn't get except by talking to someone who really knows the area. They also told us where we could see an eagle's nest with 2 juveniles in it, and we did in fact find it.
Our room was not large, but it was adequate, and was comfortable. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it. There is no elevator so you may need to carry luggage upstairs. The inn is on lovely grounds with a little walking trail through the woods. The breakfasts are excellent and there is no shortage of food. There is a small refrigerator in a common sitting room, that guests may use. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sullysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Cape
20.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
20.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
20.4 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
1.9 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
66 reviews
8.9 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree Bed and Breakfast

Property: Innisfree Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4270 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H3P4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hopewell Cape
Hotel Class:4 star — Innisfree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within walking distance to the famous Hopewell Rocks, Innisfree B & B is a beautifully restored 160 year old farm house nestled on 10 acres with wonderful gardens and forested trails. We are the closest Bed and Breakfast to the Hopewell Rocks! Innisfree Bed and Breakfast, rated 4 star by Canada Select, is the perfect place to stay while exploring the captivating Bay of Fundy and surrounding area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Innisfree Hotel Hopewell Cape
Innisfree b&b
Innisfree Bed And Breakfast Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing