We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip - 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hopewell Cape
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ponderosa Pines Campground
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sites are a little small. Staff were friendly and helpful. Generally, a good spot to stay if you are going to Hopewell Rocks. Service posts for water, electricity, and sewer poorly located. Some sites are not very private.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Ponderosa Pines Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here to be close to Hopewell Rocks and regretted it. It was more expensive than any other campground we stay in the Maritimes in 2 weeks. We were tenting ($35) and sites were close together with no division. the bathrooms were very cramped and not clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were happy with the campground during our stay. This is a denser campground so don't expect to have isolation or privacy on weekends (we were there on a Wednesday night so it was pretty empty). There is a quick trail that leads to ocean views and the campground is a few minutes away from the Hopewell Rocks. Bathrooms are decent. Unfortunately we found the prices to be pretty high ($35 to pitch a tent with no services) and the on-site store had very healthy margins. We paid $7 for some firewood that turned out to be too wet to burn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice clean campground with a great view.
The washrooms and showers were clean and hot was was readily available.
The camp sites are close together but large enough that you don't feel cramped.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly.
Hopewell Rocks is nearby and an attraction you must check out. Be sure to visit at high and low tide.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank campingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We camped with a group and had the corner lot overlooking the ocean and the lake. It was flat and open and private, just perfect for an afternoon of camping and viewing the tidal changes. We went to the hopewell rocks state park (5 min ride) for low tide in the morning and then returned for high tide later - totally recommended. Our friends rented a canoe at the campground and some of the games available at the front desk. Just a great time, would definitely return to this campground if we ever get back to that area! The only thing that was lacking was the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers, pretty gross actually. Also, there are hefty charges for guests. We drove the Bay of Fundy road on the way home, which was amazingly beautiful and hiked in the national park.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ponderosa Pines is located 3.5 km from the Hopewell Rocks. It's facilities are excellent, and it is very well maintained, with friendly staff. Because it is a Good Sam Park and AAA, the rates are actually less than staying in Fundy National Park. It is difficult to get a good site there without paying a reservation fee. Ponderosa Pines is only 35 min. from Fundy, so an easy day trip, although Fundy NP is not nearly as interesting as Hopewell Rocks Provincial Park anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kat-steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Cape
20.5 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
618 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
23.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
2.2 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
68 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Pines Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Pines Campground

Address: 4325 Route 114 | P.o. 1506, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 4W7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Hopewell Cape
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hopewell Cape
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Pines Campground Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing