We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee is awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinnamon Soul Cafe

Cinnamon Soul Cafe
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lindsay, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Coffee is awsome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spotted twice at this small, but clean and yummy café for a great cup of coffee and a cinnamon bun! Every nice spot! I wish them all the luck with their business, lovely young couple!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    37
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellence in a small town”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch here and found a diverse menu, unusual for a small town restaurant. Our friends had the falafel pita, my wife & I had a turkey & Swiss panini served with cole slaw. Their homemade lemonaide hit the spot. We splurged and finished with one of their signature cinnamon rolls - sinfully good. The overall vibe is one of foodie owners looking to make food magic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank viarueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE spot to stop for lunch”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stopped here on our way through and got a Mediterranean panini, house salad, lemonade and iced tea. Everything was excellent, including price and service. I would definitely return here the next time I drive through. Love the local, fresh, organic vibe of this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy cafe!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just happened upon this delightful cafe. I had the Mediterranean panni which was so tasty. The Cesar salad was wonderful. Also enjoyed the lemon aid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
334 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Worth stopping in”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a newly opened cafe that is most welcome.

The space has been renovated, is comfortable, pleasant and airy.

I like the fact that they have kept the menu simple, fresh and tasty. They have paninis, soups, salads, coffees, other drinks and sweets.

We so far have only had their cinnamon buns, which are fabulous, and another of their sweets. We also had an excellent cappuccino and latte and we're pretty fussy about our coffee! Soups change daily and the paninis look good. We are looking forward to trying more of their offerings.

They also have a patio out front.

All of their food is homemade and they also support local producer/suppliers.

It's nice to see a local initiative take shape so well and we wish it all the success it deserves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank readytoretirecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Soul Cafe also viewed

Hillsborough, Albert County
Hillsborough, Albert County
 
Hopewell Cape, Albert County
Hopewell Cape, Albert County
 
Hopewell Cape, Albert County
Riverside Albert, Albert County
 

Been to Cinnamon Soul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing