We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and excellent hostess!”
Review of Fundy House

Fundy House
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Grand Manan
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent hostess!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hana was so friendly, always chatted with us when we were there to eat. Really enjoyed the food and the service too. Pizza was awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Worst meal I have ever ordered. Everything was deep fried. My coffee was made from instant and the creamer had been stored with the fish so it smelled and tasted like bad fish. The fish was old and strong tasting, clams were like chewing on an old tire. The fries even tasted like old fish.
2 other people ate there too and left the plates full of food. It was expensive too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zack73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There are better choices”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A native of the island recommended this place for lunch and walked away having regretted recommending it. We had a variety of meals all of which shared the same theme..very small portions. I had the two piece fish and chips. Although the fish that you could find was good, the batter was clinging and overcooked. The portions were a quarter of the size that you would find elsewhere. Prices were reasonable but you get what you pay for. Stear clear, there are better choices on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BecsterA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple setting, fast service, very good food.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

There is nothing fancy about this place, but the food is very good as well as the prices. You also can buy cooked or live lobster there. We ate there today and will go back this week for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here at lunch time. Hubby had a cheeseburger, fries, and a yummy milkshake and I had breakfast as it is served all day here. The cook, Anna, is very nice too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank K1MC0BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fundy House also viewed

Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 

Been to Fundy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing