We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful B&B, fabulous company”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Manan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Birds & Blooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 Grand Manan B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2013

this B&B is beautiful and the owner was fabulous! The owner was pleasant and even allowed us to bring our pet as the dog is older and calm; she even invited us down to enjoy dessert after coming back from dinner. I would stay here again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank arcticmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Birds & Blooms Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are "from away," as they say on Grand Manan Island, and you are planning a wedding there, then Birds& Blooms is your perfect Bridal Party base. From the very first contact we had with Lorraine until the day of the wedding, she was very friendly and most helpful. Every request we made of her was greeted with a smile. She accommodated 4 bridesmaids, the bride's parents and grandparents and the bride in her very well appointed and very comfortable home where she makes you feel most welcome. Her breakfasts are pleasing to the eye, well presented and delicious. There is plenty of room to get ready in the hustle and bustle of wedding preparations. We highly recommend Lorraine and her beautiful home for any visitor to the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a really lovely house, and Lorraine, a really lovely host. I felt that she struck just the right balance between being available for a chat and giving her guests their own space. The house really felt like a home (not surprising as it is!) and after weeks of motels, hotels and hostels it was so nice to be in a home. The room was nicely furnished and a good size. The downstairs was very cozy with a warm gas fire, and I felt comfortable to sit down there in the evenings with my book.

And to top it off, Lorraine does a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misty3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Birds and Blooms is a beautiful spot- Lorraine was a gracious host, super helpful, picking us up at the airport, taking us to rent bikes, driving us up to Whale Cove for dinner one night. Laying in the hammock in the breeze, watching and hearing the birds, smelling the flowers- pretty relaxing! Good food too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a last minute trip to the island, arrived late and this lovely lady made us up our room. Beautiful accommodations, very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend staying at Birds and Blooms if you are deciding on a bed and breakfast.
If you love flowers, she has a beautiful garden!!

Thank you for having us!

Tanya and Rene Melanson

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Grand Manan..All I can say is we could not have asked for any better place to stay.Lorraine is so kind and went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable.Central location on the island is nice.The inside and outside of the house is gorgeous .She cooked us a lovely breakfast including tasty homemade blueberry muffins yummy ..Her little dog Buddy is a sweet addition as well.hes just so cute and quiet and cuddly.Thanks Lorraine.We WILL be back! Tammy and Robin Hamilton, Quispamsis N.B

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

There is a most pleasant ambience at Birds and Blooms. Sitting on Lorraine's deck with a cup of coffee and little Buddy on my lap with a good book and chirping birds (including humming birds and yellow warbler) was delightful. For us Lorraine went out of her way to assist us with our problems and for which I will always be grateful. This island was a pleasant stop on our trip from Bangor to PEI and Iles de la Magdalen. If we return to this region, without a doubt I would stay here again.
Holly Fritch
Leawood, KS

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Manan
5.8 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 6 in Grand Manan
55 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marathon Inn
Marathon Inn
#1 of 1 in North Head
81 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
West Quoddy Head Station
Show Prices

Been to Birds & Blooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birds & Blooms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1241 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G 1G2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Manan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Manan
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing