We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Island, Great cottage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spray Kist Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Manan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spray Kist Cottages
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island, Great cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Recently returned from Grand Manan where we stayed at Spray Kist Cottages. Full housekeeping units, we stayed in the number 5 unit. Owners are very hospitable and friendly. Cottage is clean and has everything you need for an extended stay.
The ocean is across the road and with the windows open you can hear the pounding of the surf. Location is ideal for exploring the whole island. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribbean_MicEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

the interior of the cottage was outdated and in need of renovation. Hate to say that, because the owners are so very nice there. But if you don't mind, the location is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T4Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My daughter and I spent 2 days in cabin #4 (1 bedroom with 2 double beds). While these are simple, older cottages, it was spotless and fresh. The ocean is across the road. Furniture/beds are older but comfortable enough. It was a great deal!! We loved listening to waves as we ate. It is about 20 min to North Head, minutes to Seal Cove. These is a phone on the side of cabin one to use - no phone or internet and our cell phones did not work here (YEAH!!!).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiganian
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

We spent two weeks on Grand Manan Island and enjoyed every minute of it. We felt so fortunate to have chosen Spray Kist cottage #1 for our base of operations. It is located mid-island away from the crowds; quiet and peaceful. You can sit on the front deck and watch the tides roll in and out. Theo is an excellent proprietress; she saw to our every need. She, and all the islanders we met, were very friendly. Although a great stress relieving place, it is not boring. For activities we did whale watching of the endangered North Atlantic Right Whale, sea kayaking, seabird viewing including a visit to the puffin breeding colony on Machias, hiking, and lots of wonderful eating (lobster, wild raspberries, French bakery goods). Most of the accommodations are at the bustling North end of the island. But Spray Kist Cottage in Seal Cove is a great get-away type of spot.

  • Liked — Location, friendly and helpful owners
  • Disliked — In the process of being upgraded, clean but not shiny.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank crimrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Manan hotels
11.3 mi away
SeaCup Inn
SeaCup Inn
#2 of 5 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
11.2 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 5 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
11.3 mi away
Marathon Inn
Marathon Inn
#1 of 1 in North Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spray Kist Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spray Kist Cottages

Property: Spray Kist Cottages
Address: 2262 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G 3H9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Manan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Grand Manan
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing