We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gite "Le Poirier" B&B
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bel-Air(Caraquet)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Centre Ville(Tracadie-Sheila)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Hamilton(New Carlisle)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
41
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneralainpeninsulabreakfastacadian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this nice place on the 28 June 2013. It is a really nice place to stay, it is so clean. We travelled a lot and it is the second time we find a place like this. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was so comfortable plus they are eco-friendly which is really good. We had an excellent breakfast the next day and plenty of coffee and the table was full of food. The décor is so nice. These people are so friendly to, when you leave it is like you are family for them and you are leaving like you come back later. We are really happy we took this place to stay. It is a place where we have to come back and we recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

What an absolute gem! Beautifully restored and maintained building with immaculate cozy rooms. Very informative hosts, with lots of maps and printed information on local attractions. The breakfast in the morning could only be described as perfection. The fruit which accompanied my French toast could not have been any fresher. Five star dining in the morning! Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming, engaging all the guests at the two large tables in lively and cheerful conversation as we ate. After a really good night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast, it was almost a shame to have to depart.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acecoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

What a wonderful place to stay! The proprietors were terrific hosts and Caraquet will forever remain dear to us. They made breakfast of crepes with fresh fruit, an omelette and sausage served with delicious coffee, croissants and a cheese plate. Rooms are small and cozy, extremely clean and quiet. Nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank c_mag_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2006

We have stayed at many very nice bed and breakfasts, but Le Poirier is in a class by itself. The property lovely and immaculate and the rooms are small but extremely comfortable, with real, heavy wood antique furnture where other inns often have modern reproductions. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, with fresh fruit, croissants, and local cheeses as well as our choice of pancakes, French toast, or eggs.

But the best part of staying at Le Poirier were the hosts, Martine and Roland Friolet, who did everything that they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Although they both speak English, they knew that we wanted to improve our French, so they spoke French with us slowly and patiently so that we would understand everything. They helped us find out about all the sights in and around Caraquet and with their help, we learned so much abut the Acadian Peninsula.

I'm only sorry that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Christina Lake, BC, Canada
26180
Reviewed November 2, 2005

We stayed here Sep 2005. Our hosts Roland and Martina Friolet provided warm hospitality and knowledgable sightseeing info. Our room was Chambre No 5 Hugues which contained a queen bed, N/S, ground level, private bath, TV, DVD player; price $101.20 with taxes and discount. Group breakfast was choice of Ham & eggs or fruit crepes. This beautiful house is a 1927 Acadien homestead restored to its original splendor and furnished with antiques. Everything is immaculately clean and very comfortable.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews