We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the water”
Review of Super 8 Caraquet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Caraquet
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Caraquet
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a very clean hotel. The continental breakfast was okay. It needed to include some fresh muffins instead of packaged ones. The tv was in French only which is fine but it would have been great to have some English subtitles. The staff are friendly and speak English as well as French. We enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Nearby restaurants but look at the menu first. The maribel was okay food but they have mostly fried...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takingoffeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, as you can see we take great prides in our establishment and it's services and make it a priority to follow up on every guest reviews and comments. Be assured that we will do so with you review about the Caraquet Super 8 Hotel. We are planing to add some new Items in the coming months to our Free Super start breakfast.

Thanks again and hope to see you again on your next visite to our beautiful region of the Acadian Peninsula. If you need any more information and/or have any other comments regarding our property do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Eric Normandeau
Super 8 Hotel Caraquet
506-727-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Caraquet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paulette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gery G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lucien L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZBF, General Manager at Super 8 Caraquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caraquet
0.9 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#5 of 7 in Caraquet
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Albert
Hotel Chateau Albert
#4 of 7 in Caraquet
25 reviews
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Bel-Air
#7 of 7 in Caraquet
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort
Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resor...
#1 of 1 in Tracadie-Sheila
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
La maison touristique Dugas
1.7 mi away
Motel et Camping Colibri
Motel et Camping Colibri
#6 of 7 in Caraquet
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Caraquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Caraquet

Address: 9 Des Carrefour Ave, Caraquet, New Brunswick E1W 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Caraquet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Caraquet
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Caraquet 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Caraquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Caraquet
Caraquet Super 8
Caraquet Super Eight
Super 8 Caraquet New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing