We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of few on the island...it was fine...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campobello Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campobello Whale Watch Motel
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“One of few on the island...it was fine...”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Quite the run down on the outside; but the spacious room was totally clean and up to date. Very quiet unit. The tv worked fine. The internet was intermittant, but the staff warned us of that upon checkin. Very pleasant owners....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

What a treat it is to stay in a small, simple motel, where all of the kitchy elements are missing, the room is cleaner than your grandmother's kitchen, and the proprietor can quite justly be described as "merry." No extras, but who needs 'em.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Only stay for one evening, but can say that the room was very clean and the area around the inn was beautiful. The patio door was nice to have, sliding it open late in the evening for the nice island air.

WIFI worked great. The island is so small that you're close to everything from this inn.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elginadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire England
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at the Whale Watch Motel in early June for 3 nights and were so pleased with our time there. The motel is small - just 9 rooms and each one runs the full depth of the building so there is a terrace at both ends to catch both the morning and afternoon sunshine. One morning we saw a snowshoe hare lolloping around on the lawn at the back! The motel is very well placed in the centre of the island, near the grocery store and handily placed for the Roosevelt International Park. Each room is beautifully decorated - pure white walls with nautical stencils and also has a microwave, fridge and coffee maker (coffee provided). The owner Richard was very pleasant and helpful. There is limited accommodation choice on the island. This would definitely be my number 1 choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campobello Island
18.3 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
93 reviews
17.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
275 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
23 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
12.5 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 6 in Grand Manan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campobello Whale Watch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campobello Whale Watch Motel

Property: Campobello Whale Watch Motel
Address: 935 Route 774 | Welshpool, New Brunswick E5E 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Campobello Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Campobello Island
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing