We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefully situated in Fundy National Park.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fundy Highlands Motel & Chalets
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Efficiently managed by Doug who made us feel welcome. The chalets are not too close together and the deck has a good picnic table where we enjoyed the freshly cooked lobster from the Alma lobster shop. The fishing village of Alma is about 5 minutes' drive away and there it is possible to buy bread and other provisions for basic self catering needs. Additionally there are several restaurants in the village. We enjoyed our stay in the chalet because we are hikers and it was only a short drive to all of the many hikes that could be enjoyed within the park. Doug apologised about the cloudy weather which meant that we could not enjoy the views that everyone raves about. However, at least it was mainly dry during the day. A good place to stay if not wanting 5 star luxury but simple, clean, fresh accomodation inside a forested national park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Fundy Highlands Motel & Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

Amazing location, clean, friendly staff. A total outdoor cabin experience! One of the best in N.B! Great views!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JADE1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

The Highland is located right inside Fundy Park......trails, hikes, waterfalls, salt water pool, events planned for the kids everyday......concerts in the park. There is something to do everyday. The little town of Alma is 5 minutes away where you see the Tide come in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

WOW!! what a fabulous place- great location IN the National park..great staff, amazing prices..and the motel itself was beyong perfect..a kitchennete with everything from a kettle to a toaster! dishes, pots and pans..wine glasses and mugs- bbq pits, picnic tables and of course a spectacular view!on the back porch great adirodack chars and tables for dining pleasures!did i mention CLEAN!!!
Wireless Intenet too! cable tv-every station!
We would return in a minute! except for the long drive from Montreal!
THANKS Doug..
Sharon W

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We had decided to take a trip to Fundy National Park but being only a week out, finding a place to stay proved to be harder that we thought. The day we had planned to leave we still had not found a place and thought we would have to stay home. Then by chance we phoned Doug again, I had spoken with him earlier in the week and he remembered me, after doing some checking he phoned back to say he had a room in the motel for the two nights we were looking for.
When we arrived Doug gave us a map of the park and pointed out some activities that he thought would be of interest to us which was great - we did them all.
The room and entire area is extreemly clean and quiet. The boys loved the seperate bunkbed area and the openness of the rest of the room gave us all the room we needed. The mini firdge/stove unit was great, which I will say I was a bit concerned but with no need, the fridge kept everything cold and the stove worked great.
The kids play area just accross from our unit was a hit with the boys to play and make new friends. My favorite spot was the back patio area with the great veiw a perfect place to have morning coffee and start to the day or relax once the kids had gone to bed in the evenings. We will definitely return, will booked early and stay longer...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4the4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Clean, friendly, and beautiful scenic views, cant wait to return. We are "4 star hotel people" and the high end properties could all take a lesson from this special property. Simple, clean, and beautiful, great customer service, after a long day, this was a great place to land, dont hesitate, stay here!!!!! Manfred from Texas

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a great time here, chalets were very nice. Great location, right in the park, close to hiking and golf. Town of Alma is very interesting, take time to talk to the lobster fisherman and buy some of their lobster.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sask_Bigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.8 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.7 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#1 of 5 in Sussex
57 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
14.9 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fundy Highlands Motel & Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fundy Highlands Motel & Chalets

Address: 8714 Route 114 | Fundy National Park, Alma, New Brunswick E4V 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fundy Highlands has 20 motel efficiency studios and 24 cozy little chalets spread across 18 acres of natural mountainside overlooking the renowned Bay of Fundy, home to the highest tides in the world. Dog-friendly units are subject to availability (charges apply). Most guest units can accommodate up to four guests, and all have free wireless high speed Internet, a private washroom and well equipped kitchenette (stove top, small fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware). A magnificent panorama of the Bay of Fundy is open to you from the motel and many of the chalets. We offer various accommodations to suit your stay. Bed-sitting chalets (open concept) : two double beds. One-bedroom chalets : queen bed and futon. Motel-studios : double bed, twin bunk(s), and motel includes satellite TV. Our accommodations provide peace and quiet in a relaxing natural setting.Come discover the wonder of Fundy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fundy Highlands Inn And Chalets Hotel Alma
Fundy Highlands Hotel And Chalets
Fundy Highlands Alma
Fundy Highlands Motel & Chalets Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing