We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good.”
Review of Cliffside Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2007

I stayed here in the Herring Cove suite for 2 nights. I had a good time and it was a good place to stay. Wonderful view from up on the hill/mountain!

The property has great views and is convenient to Fundy National Park (Amazing!!!) and the Bay of Fundy (Ditto!!!). The property is well-kept and not nearly as hard to find as some reviews would suggest. The town of Alma is simply not that big -- look for signs on the two main roads in/out of town if you can't find it. The locals are very friendly and can point you in the right direction too.

The Inn provides good recommendations for local attractions and eateries. Make sure to visit Cape Enrage, and stop by Saprano's for a very competent pizza pie.

I could hear the people next to my room through a connecting (but locked) door one night. It might be a good idea to put two doors or some soundproofing between the rooms. Otherwise no complaints, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tooluser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2006

Only three rooms here but each is nicer than the other (check the website for pictures). Very comfortable accommodations with a spectacular view at a very fair price.

Alma is a very picturesque village conveniently located to Fundy National Park and not far from the Hopewell Rocks. I have already recommended Cliffside Suites to friends and would stay there again in a heartbeat should I get back to New Brunswick.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Senn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

My bf and I stayed at the Harbour View for one night last week and we thought the property is just beautiful. The rooms were nice and clean but I was not too impressed with the bed as it wasn't very comfortable. Around the area, there isn't a lot of places to eat, so we ended up getting pizza. It is probably a good idea to bring some food to cook or warm up since they do have a kitchen in each suite. If I stay there again, I would choose one of the other bigger rooms just because the room we had was slightly to the side so I felt like to really get the whole view, we had to go out to the patio.
I think this is a great place for a quiet weekend getaway

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank catfight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2005

My husband and I have stayed at Cliffside numerous times and absolutely love it. We normally stay in the Herring Cove suite, but are going to try one of the other suites this month. The Herring Cove has everything you need, small kitchen, king bed, double jacuzzi tub, fireplace, candles, etc. The view is breathtaking. We spent Valentines day there one year and we were pleasantly surprised that the room had Champagne and chocolates waiting for us. If you looking for a quiet, relaxing, romantic getaway this is the perfect place. P.S - The rates are great too!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
18
Reviewed September 21, 2005

We stayed at Cliffside Suites after driving from Ottawa. We spotted it in the distance high on a cliff in the Bay of Fundy and were thrilled when we realized that was where we would be staying. The air is so refreshing, and watching the tides roll in and out is like a work of art. We're looking forward to returning there again soon.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enkihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
150.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau Albert
Hotel Chateau Albert
#4 of 7 in Caraquet
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Suites

Address: 22 Bayview Dr, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1E1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cliffside Hotel Alma
Cliffside Suites Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing