We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous place to stay, Amazing breakfast with a view!”
Review of Falcon Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falcon Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Falcon Ridge is top of my list of wonderful places to stay. The view is breathtaking, the homemade full breakfast in the dining room overlooking the Bay of Fundy is the best I have ever had while traveling. The service and friendliness of the owners was amazing. I felt like we were treated like royalty. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would return anytime we were in the area. There are only four rooms in the inn and we were so glad that we were in one of them. They were very spacious and comfortable...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed 2 nights (Crimson Tides package) on our first visit to the Fundy Coast. Hosts Donna and Peter did a great job with Peter doing most of the "hosting" while Donna handled the breakfast. Our downstairs room was spacious, but the bath was on the small side with limited shelf space. We liked having a fireplace in the room. The full breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with lots of fruit.
The modern B&B is on a hill overlooking Alma and the coast with a gorgeous view of the tides. Alma has a few nice restaurants and is convenient for day trips to Hopewell Rocks, the Fundy Trail, or St John. The Fundy National Park is just outside town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dohtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Well, this inn is just the best. The room we had was clean and roomy and had an ensuite. The view was spectacular. We were close to Hopewell Rocks and the provincial park.... and just some superb hiking and a lovely golf course. Breakfast was great...we would go back to stay at this Inn in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YEGtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

very nice house with very clean rooms. we had a room on the ground floor and it was clean and comfortable. it is located up the hill from town and has great views as others have said. the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very pleasant. hopewell rocks are less than an hour away and alma is a great place to see the power of the worlds highest tides. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This was a lovely quiet place to stay. The room was very comfortable with good facilities and the breakfasts were excellent.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank Callisto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

With only four rooms, the B&B was very quiet. The views of the bay were great. We spent two nights at Falcon Ridge, but only saw the hosts/owners for about 30 seconds at breakfast on the second day and when we checked out. Breakfast consists of a first plate of a variety of fruit and a muffin. The second course for day one was a quiche and for day two was eggs benedict. The second courses were OK, but not great. This B&B is only 2 minutes from Fundy National Park and about 35 minutes from Hopewell Rocks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4TRVLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Falcon Ridge Inn is a purpose built B&B set on the hillside overlooking Alma, and a few minutes from Fundy Park. Views of the Bay of Fundy are spectacular, and on a clear day you can see Nova Scotia across the water. Our room was well appointed, with nice bath facilities. Bed was comfortable and a nice breeze through the windows kept it cool and pleasant all during our stay.

Breakfast area is intimate and the food was superb, with nice presentation. A nice variety of breakfast items were served each day.

We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Falcon Ridge Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amunhotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alma hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.4 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
108 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Ridge Inn

Address: 24 Falcon Ridge Dr, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 4Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Ridge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B on a hilltop in the village of Alma. Spectacular views of the Bay of Fundy and Fundy National Park from all rooms. Each room has an ensuite bath with double jacuzzi tub, mini-fridge and fireplace. Complete hot breakfast with premium coffee, fresh fruit and home baked muffins served overlooking the bay. Free wifi, free parking, satellite TV and free use of the DVD library. Open year-round. Please reserve well in advance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falcon Ridge Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing