We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falcon Ridge Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alma
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Sussex)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J & R Motel(Moncton)
View Hotel
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
156
19
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshopewell rockshill overlookingfundy national parkbreakfast roomjacuzzi tubdelicious breakfaststeep hillgreat viewsitting highhelpful hostsroom upstairsyogurtmodern buildingcentral arearestaurant recommendationshuge windowslarge bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Even if there were no other reason, this establishment is a must for the breathtaking views of the Bay of Fundy. Lovely hard wood floor and paneling-great bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was ample and nicely presented.

Room Tip: Stairs to the second floor are steep. Views are great from all rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanneeSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our room was massive and we had plenty to eat for breakfast. This would be an excellent place to stay if you have good weather...there are huge windows facing the bay. Unfortunately for us, it was very foggy while we were there and we were unable to take advantage of the views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris10cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our firrst trip to the Maritime Provinces. We drove up through Maine into New Brunswick to visit the Bay of Fundy National Park & Hopewell Rocks. I chose Falcon Ridge Inn because they have a great website and we were totally blown away by the incredible view, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms, the awesome breakfasts and the friendliness of our host and hostess. We only wish we could have spent more than 2 nights. We'll definitely return to Falcon Ridge Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. the Inn is high on a hill overlooking Alma Harbor and the rooms all face the harbor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a great find on the bay of Fundy, we've been vacationing on PEI (Prince Edward Island) for 20 years and when we drive, we take our time and see the sights along the way, this was our first time to Alma, we chose Alma because we wanted to see Fundy National Park and Hopewell rocks. So gland I chose Falcon Ridge, the view can't be beat and the rooms were so nice/big and clean.
I've stayed in a LOT OF B&B's and that's not an exaggeration. The owners built the property to use as a B&B, it wasn't a residence that was "Retroffitted" after the fact as a B&B. It only has 4 rooms, 2 up and 2 down, they are all big by B&B standards and they come with a gas fireplace, bar frig. and jacuzzzi tubs. Very comfortable beds, the hosts were warm and friendly, I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others. If you are spending a few days in the area get the Fundy package, you get park passes etc/good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our stay at the Falcon Ridge was first rate. The room was spacious,very clean, well equipped and no two rooms were adjoining.The dining room had magnificent views and the food served was excellent. Our host and hostess were there to answer questions in an unobtrusive way. Alma made an excellent base from which to explore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews