We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved exploring the bay at low tide!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Jersey Shore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved exploring the bay at low tide!”
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Great location! You can walk right around the back of this inn and explore the bay floor at low tide. We had the 'king size deluxe, ocean view with balcony' room. It had appealing up-to-date furnishings, a comfy bed and an awesome view of the water! I didn't trust the balcony enough to sit on it though. I would definetely stay here again and get the same type of room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakesmommy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    63
    23
    14
    19
See reviews for
75
132
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I booked to stay in this hotel while visiting New Brunswick. Unfortunately after I had booked it, I realised that we had already travelled past it, so rang to cancel. The owner was very rude, arrogant and threatening. I would have frankly been frightened to stay in his premises. He also charged the stay I did not have to my credit card, even though he omitted to tell me of the cancellation policy when I made the booking, and did not give me a cancellation reference when I cancelled. For someone in the hospitality business, this man leaves a great deal to be desired. There is nothing like great Customer Service, and trust me The Parkland Village in is really NOTHING like it......

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TorontoFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We just returned from a three-night stay at the Parkland Village Inn and would highly recommend this inn if you want to enjoy Fundy National Park and Hopewell Rocks. Situated right on the bay, adjacent to the Park, the inn has a beautiful view of the amazing tides and fishing boats. We were amazed by the dramatic tides which rise as much as 20 feet at high tide and when the tide is at its lowest you can walk out about 1 km. It was a spectacular sight. Alma is a delightful little village with a few take-out restaurants, but the restaurant at the Parkland Village Inn provides a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner with a wide choice of entrees including fish, chicken, beef and pasta. All our meals were fresh with ample portions and served in the dining room overlooking the bay. The Tidal Blueberry salad was a favorite. The inn is immaculate and the owners are so friendly and helpful. My husband and I and our two olders sons stayed in a second-floor two bedroom suite. Like other hotels in the area, the inn doesn't have air conditioning because it is so cool on the bay. A ceiling fan cooled down the front room nicely, but the back room was stuffy. When we asked about the climate control, they immediately provided us a table fan which did the trick. With that and the windows opened, the room was very comfortable. The whole inn was recently renovated with hardwood floors, comfortable bedding, attractive furnishings and decor. Our bathroom was immaculate, too, with brand new fixtures and fresh, thick towels, lotion, soaps, and shampoo. The shared veranda has benches which overlook the street and colorful flower boxes, just like the picture. Unfortunately, our son's arthritis flared and we had to cut our trip short a day. We were thankful for the goodwill shown by these owners who refunded our fourth night. All in all, if you are traveling this area, this hotel is definitely the place to stay and worthy of its 4-star AAA rating.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We love the beautiful village of Alma, and it was a great place to stay to allow us to see both high and low tide at Hopewell Rocks.
The pictures and brochures don't really show that the Inn is on a fairly busy road, but backs on to the spectacular Bay.
Our room was very basic. It had a view of the street and front parking lot. It was clean, but that's all it had to offer.
The rooms have no air conditioning, which was fine when we visited, but we couldn't leave the windows open because there was a very bright light just outside our window, so we had to leave the heavy drapes closed. It got a little warm in there.
The casual restaurant had great food and good choice for the kids.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The inn cannot be faulted in our view. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The whole place looks as though it is just newly opened. The food is fantastic and the location is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveller094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Did not like this place, it did not come close to the photos shown in their advertisements. I was not impressed with the view from the bedroom windows. The side window was next to some type of attic fan used to cool the downstairs; the back window overlooked the parking lot with a small glimpse of the bay. The small loveseat in the living room was in terrible condition, the springs were gone. It was very uncomfortable to sit on. The bathtub appeared to have some type of mold on a portion of the caulking. After driving for over 8 hours to get there we checked in and went upstairs to see the room. After briefly checking out the room we proceeded downstairs to have dinner. Please keep in mind that where you register for a room is also where you enter the restaurant. Seating for the restaurant and room registrations are both handled by the restaurant host or hostess. There were no signs posted with hours of operation and the restaurant still seemed busy when we arrived sometime around 8:20 p.m. or so we assumed that they were probably open until 9:00 p.m. Boy were we wrong! When we returned downstairs the hostess asked "Two for dinner?" to which we responded yes. She then said "I'm sorry we're closed." When asked what time they closed she said 8:45. It could not have been any later than 8:47 when she said this and as I stated the restaurant was still quite busy. I might add that the portable sign out front announcing dinner is being served was left out past 9:30 p.m. After going to dinner elsewhere I spoke with one of the owners. She listed many excuses why we were treated so poorly, none of which were very good. I got the impression that she really didn't care how we had been treated. The sad part is that we had planned our vacation around visiting The Parkland Village Inn. I truly thought it would be a wonderful place and the highlight of our trip to Canada. It was quite the opposite. Of the eight places we stayed during this trip Parkland Village Inn was absolutely the worst.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heidi029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
col
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2008

i stayed there in July 2008 and had a bay view suite. great view nice people, good food. roger

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank qwertrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.0 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
92 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
24.3 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
44 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
66 reviews
13.2 mi away
New Horton Lake Inn
New Horton Lake Inn
#127 of 204 in New Brunswick
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Property: Parkland Village Inn
Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate.     Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites.  They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing